Information

Customer Reviews

HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
A wonderful product. Before this one I was a user of 9023 chip variation. The main difference that was obvious right from pluging up was the higher output power - a lot more power than 9023. My audio technica ath m50x headphones sounds wonderful with them. The sound is more vivid, the soundstage is better and there is a little more clarity over the 9023.
22/02/2017Richard
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
Finally the buzzing has stopped! Before I would get an increasingly noisy buzz that correlated with the load on my system that slowly drove me insane. Now my audio is crystal clear again, thanks!
18/02/2017Evan
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
Bought two of these, both produce noise through the speakers :(
11/02/2017Bob
HiFime UDP80 USB and SPDIF True Digital Power Amplifier
Have had the UDP80 for a number of days now, along with the matching 34v power suppy. I set the amp up via SP/DIF from a Pioneer DVD player and an IFI SP/DIF Purifier into my 2 way floorstander 90db speakers in a 16' x 15' room. If you think that this amp is another take on a class T system think again! It will handle all types of music with ease. I listen to much big classical and it will handle a Mahler Symphony no trouble, the violins soaring and the bass drums playing out at next door neighbour annoying levels. I have been very pleasantly surprised by the UPD80 system.
09/02/2017Michael Booth
Hifimediy T3 mono TK2050 amp, Jantzen caps
Today i tested my 2 amps. Result is sad, with 48 Volt DC from Connex SMPS the amp brings just 70 Watts sinus at 4ohm. On Oscilloscope you can see high peaks on the crest if you turn up the input. After 5 seconds the amp go away with loud pop under the pcb. Same result on both amps. My opinion- scrap metal, never again!! Matthias
02/02/2017M.Rasch
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
Solves the problem! I had a problem with a ground loop between the computer's USB interface, an RME audio interface and a Lindell Audio Preamp/EQ. This little isolator completely solves the problem without any side effects that I can detect. I was a little worried that it would introduce more latency into the system, but HiFime assured me it wouldn't and measurements with CEntrance Latency Test Utility confirm that. Highly recommended!
29/01/2017Kris
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB TYPE C
Works for 2.0 and 5.1 audio from my 2016 MacBook Pro.
18/01/2017Ben
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
It has great sound in combination with headphones; there is a lot of detail and a good sound stage. On my car radio there is an unbelievable gain in detail, especially in the low end.   However, I am having issues with the iPhone 6s, there is jitter every few seconds making it impossible to enjoy. It works quite well on my Dell E5570, but there still is jitter, though very little. No jitter on my desktop, but the highs are too harsh on my sound system and the sound stage is more compact compared to my Asus Essence STX II + OPA627 as buffer + LT1498 in I/V. It does yield more detail, but I know that is the trade-off by using the LT1498 in I/V; they are very open at cost of a little detail. The most obvious difference however is how voices and string instruments are very soft in comparison, they are blended into the background and therefore more difficult to perceive compared to my current setup.   Overall, I am enjoying it very much in combination with my Sennheiser HD449 headphones!
17/01/2017Sander
HiFime UDA18 USB and SPDIF DAC
I'll give an initial review here and update in a week or so. Right out of the box I can tell this is a great implementation of the Sabre 9018 chip, I already own a HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC with isolator and can tell the UDA18 sounds better, more integrated and cohesive. The sound is warm and open with a wide soundstage both left to right and front to back. The trebles are not harsh, which has been a criticism with past implementations of the Sabre 9018. I initially fired it up with just the USB cable and it sounds great, but adding a 6V DC power supply improves the sound even more. I shall try it with an optical cable over the next few days and with the drivers when they are available. Going with the OPA2134 jfet chips was an excellent idea, they are my favorite op-amps outside of the Sparkos and Burson op-amps. The OPA2134 are very clean and detailed op-amps. HiFime get's a 10/10 at the initial listening stage.
16/01/2017Stu
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB TYPE C
I connected "HiFime Sabre 9018 USB TYPE C" to my smartphone. The LED lights momentarily weakly, it turns off, and it will not be recognized. Using the OTG function conversion connector, the LED lights up when connected, I was able to listen to music via USB. "Xiaomi MI5S Plus(xiaomi.eu custom ROM installed)" - "USB type-c to a conversion connector" - "USB type-a to c conversion connector" - "HiFime Sabre 9018 USB TYPE C"
06/01/2017Tomokazu
HiFimeDIY Sabre USB DAC ES9023 96kHz/24bit
Muscle and detail! Makes voices shine, instruments breathe, and it delivers all the deep and and well-defined bass my Shure SE215s earplugs can handle.
05/01/2017Chordrider
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
This is a great DAC. Used in a Linux system with QED interconnects, Linn amplification and Rogers Floorstanders. No issues with firmware. I played 24/96 masters FLAC, CD quality 16/44 files and radio streams up to 320 Kb/s. I listened to Jazz, Blues, Classical, Rock, Choral, Operas, Folk, Pop music. The experience is wonderful. Badly recorded music are exposed, but this DAC is somewhat more forgiving than other I experienced. Well recorded music is close to perfection: extremely detailed and accurate at all frequencies, Bass have great extension, precision and accuracy. Mids are wonderful, highs detailed, agile and truthful. No harshness nor graininess. Dynamics is outstanding. Pace is superb. Incredibly revealing but beautifully musical. Soundstage truly shines: wide, deep and incredibly precise.
02/01/2017Alvis
HiFime UDP80 USB and SPDIF True Digital Power Amplifier
Having used different kind of Hypex and B&O amps with high quality DACs, I found the sound of this unit really satisfying. There is a combination of "ease" and clarity, but still with stability and power, that is really good using a Squeezbox connected via Toslink. Recommended. Support is also great. //
19/12/2016Johan
HiFime UDP80 USB and SPDIF True Digital Power Amplifier
Hi, Amazing value for money, this one makes sound T or D amp muddy. No harshness.
15/12/2016Chris
HiFimeDIY Sabre Tiny USB DAC
I just received this piece of hardware and I am listening to music with it right now. The sound is fuller with my HD558 and the bass is a lot better. Definitely an improvement from my built in notebook jack.
13/12/2016meszi
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling Sabre dac with ES9023 DAC chip, SA9023 USB receiver. The newest ba..
$42.00
Based on 34 reviews.

The Hifimediy Sabre U2 Asynchronous DAC was developed by DIY (do it yourself} enthusiasts in th..
$59.00
Based on 42 reviews.

edit: New High-Speed isolator available here: Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator ($79) The Hi..
$29.99
Based on 15 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 19 reviews.

US : 54.204.106.194