Information

Customer Reviews

HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
I did a blind test with someone who bought it, along with the Sabre U2 DAC: I prefer the sound without isolator than with it. With the isolator it seems to me that sound lacks power, especially with the low frequencies. This is subjective but done in blind test with consistent results. Maybe the isolator limits the current available to the DAC? (thus the lack of power in sound) Or that isolator could be defective. Could someone try this blind test with someone else who plug and unplug the isolator between the DAC and the PC ?
31/12/2014Advid
Hifimediy T1-M TK2050 9 - 24V
Nice sounding amp. The volume knob broke off on mine.
31/12/2014Brent McDonald
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
I had noise issues coming from my desktop PC USB ports. All of them. I was happy to find that my audio interface needed less than 200mA (it needs 150mA) so I decided to try this USB isolator. It works marvellously! I hear absolutely no noise. Even with my unplugged laptop I would get some noise but with this little device my audio is as crisp as can be with any computer I've tried it with. I'm so glad it solved my issues without shelling out legit cheddar on an industrial isolator. Big up!
31/12/2014Pär Strindevall
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
I bought this small device some time ago, more from curiosity, never listen to any ESS Sabre chip dac before. I wasn't impressed first time I listened. I used to listen with Centrance DACMini and Audeze LCD2. I used DACMini as headphone amp with U2 as dac. I also tried with Westone W3 and I couldn't say I liked better as before. In the meanwhile I acquired some AKG K340 and decided to try it again, since 3D imaging was the forte feature of K340 vs LCD2. This time I was really impressed by the U2 sound vs DACMini's dac. Even if micro details were less precise, the sound was better localized as soundstage, sound seems to flow naturally, with better depth. Comparing to U2, DACMini's dac appear to be more 2D than 3D.
28/11/2014Ovidiu A.
Hifimediy T1 ALPS vol pot TK2050 STA510 JANTZEN CAP
wired into a smsl 32 volt smps feeding ipl s3 transmission line speakers with a sensitivity of about 88 words cannot say just how good this amp is but i will try timing is amazing like naim without the bite mid range is fantastically lucid and to die for bass is large and very tight with a very large open sound stage i was a bit concerned that power would be a problem but have not been able to turn volume past 12 o'clock in a 5 by 7 meter room even at first switch when on i could hear no harshness or fatigue and it has only got better with more play i used to dream of owning amps that sounded like this but could never afford the price tag you could box this amp and sell it for 10x the price and it would still be a bargain this is truly the golden age of hifi
28/11/2014shaun
Hifimediy T1X4, TK2050 4 channel STA508
A very good amp indeed! Compared to another manufacturers' 4 Channel TK2050 board (which i used before & liked a lot) this one is quiet a step ahead! Very good soundstage. Crisp, clear & unbribable. I'm also very satisfied with the resolution of details. I'm actually using it hooked to a meanwell 350 VA power supply and it fits just fine. Empirically on connex supplies amps are a bit more "sinewy" driven tho', but this combo already is performing with a lot of spirit. I could imagine some clarity caps px or esa at input section replacing the (already good) spirit mkp's would probably increase the sonics towards some more liquescent experience, but that's only my two cents ... anyways, the delivered configuration plays very neutral in best figurative sense! Cheers & thanks!
24/11/2014Simon
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
the usb isolator works perfect. all noise is gone from the laptops' signal, so sound is crisp, clear and powerful. great job done on such a tiny device!
19/11/2014simon
HiFime UH1 384kHz USB DAC, headphone amplifier and I2S/DSD interface
A fantastic product, and a real step up from the Android Sabre DAC I had before!
16/11/2014Colm Watling
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
Very good sound for price, even better after mod. After comparing with referent design shematic for DAC chip I have replaced output foil capacitors with SMD ceramics and great amount of detail was emerged, though on some recordings now it sounds too bright. Compared with Micromega Mydac (after mentioned modification) I can't hear any difference, which is strange since they use different DAC chips.
03/11/2014Boris
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
Today I received my HIFIMEDIY SABRE U2 ASYNCHRONOUS USB DAC & HIFIMEDIY USB ISOLATOR,WOW this truly is a great DAC. I'm pleased I purchased the isolator with the DAC it is a must. It is like buying a new Amp,the sound quality is fantastic with full rich sound and clarity.All my music is in 24/48000Hz Flac and I can really appreciate the music now.It runs into a 100 watt RMS per channel amp driven into 12" woofers & 8" midrange & 6" dipole speakers.Mounted into 1/2" thick MDF enclosures I Made myself , so I am pretty happy with the performance of this DAC. I would recommend both products to anyone.I give it 5 STAR'S. Oh and the delivery to Australia was really fast.
30/10/2014Dave
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
Thank you so much for this DAC is a big improvement to the sound of my laptops. It is sufficient as well as my Beyerdynamic DT 990 PRO 250 ohm. Very fast delivery highly recommend it.
10/10/2014hrubytomas
HiFimeDIY Sabre USB DAC ES9023 96kHz/24bit
very nicce. small, comfortable, inexpensive and so on. however, I connect Samsung Galaxy S3 (latest 4.4.4, kernel 3.0.31) with otg cable. And I can't any sound. Mouse? Work. Keyboard? Work. Only dac don't work. I found dac (Using TE7022) that don't work Galaxy S3. at least 3 dacs. If use cell phone, rarely may didn't work.
08/10/2014Enun
HiFimeDIY Sabre Android DAC
excellent DAC, working steadily on the Lenovo p780 with usb audio player pro. High-quality sound.
28/09/2014Schnap2s
HiFimeDIY Sabre USB DAC ES9023 96kHz/24bit
Excellent product. Sound is really good, very good pair with my Sennheiser IE8. Sound quality is uncomparable to sound from integrated audio in my laptop. Really excellent product for its value. Shipping and delivery was also fast.
26/09/2014ThomasK
HiFimeDIY Sabre Tiny USB DAC
Wonderful little device. Use this mostly with a Google Nexus 7 2012 model running CM. Sound from my tablet is now so much better with this little dac. Have also tested it with laptop running Win 7 and a Chromebook, no problems with either. Considering what I paid for this it's been one of my best bang for buck audio purchases.
21/09/2014hifimine
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling Sabre dac with ES9023 DAC chip, SA9023 USB receiver. The newest ba..
$42.00
Based on 34 reviews.

The Hifimediy Sabre U2 Asynchronous DAC was developed by DIY (do it yourself} enthusiasts in th..
$59.00
Based on 42 reviews.

edit: New High-Speed isolator available here: Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator ($79) The Hi..
$29.99
Based on 15 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 19 reviews.

US : 54.159.255.164