Information

Customer Reviews

24V 8.3A Power supply
The power supply worked fine and have no problems on the power, it does state in the description that these are used. I would just say if your making a Audio project that you want to sell or give a away I wouldn't use this PSU as its it a scruffy and does look USED, specially with black tape over the IBM logo as well. To recap fine for personal use but wouldn't give it or sell
25/12/2015Scott
HiFime 9018D USB DAC
Nice DAC too bad my unit the header for the micro USB came off while plugged in and not moved around :( I don't know if it is covered under warranty or what. Oh well been using my on-board for the two Months or more since. Why do people insist on using micro USB headers on devices that don't need to use them is beyond me
22/12/2015Daniel
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
I received my item 10 days after placing an order....very fast delivery from HK to Croatia! :) Comparing this DAC to Realtek ALC269 chip in my Lenovo Z580....the sound at 50% Windows volume is louder, the bass is deeper and punchier at the same time....also more details are present. No need for an amplifier using my Audio Technica ATH-SJ33 (48 ohm). The case is smaller than I thought it would be. Highly recommended as the first DAC solution and entry into the HiFi world. Best buy for sure! :)
09/12/2015siketa
HiFimeDIY UX1 Sabre USB DAC+SPDIF/USB converter
Really love the sound quality on the HiFimeDIY UX1. Problem: Doesn't work after upgrade to OS X El Capitan. Please help. Hifime reply: You could try to clean audio caches with a program like ONYX. Please contact us for support.
03/12/2015Paulo Parreira
HiFimeDIY Sabre Android DAC
Works on Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 very well, tested on Spotify operate for volume and equalizer. On the player the system operates but no equalizer just the volume. The sound quality a little better than the jack. I think the best idea would be to connect more amplifier.
02/12/2015Ender
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
I have had my DAC for nearly 12 months and all I can say is, (It's Great). Sound is pure, and unlike others here I have had no sound issues with it.On the odd occasion my Windows 7 hasn't recognised it on startup but remove and re-inserting has fixed the problem.It is in use 12 hours a day, I would recommend it to everyone.
26/11/2015Dave Bower
HiFimeDIY Sabre Android DAC
An almost perfect product in terms of hardware for anyone seeking Hifi on an Android device! Ther is one thing I changed and this could be easily included: For many pohnes if the plug would be one with a 90 degree angle corner between the socket and the cable it would be more convenient to keep the card pluged in when putting it into a pocket etc. Maybe one could include that in a future revision.
11/11/2015richi
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
Just picked this up from the Post Office today and OH MY LORD!! I plugged this sucker in as soon as I got home and noticed the difference RIGHT AWAY! 0 Buzzing and the sound just comes out crystal clear from my monitors now. Thank you soo much for this beautiful product! Already recommended it to my friends.
04/11/2015Gianmarco
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
Bought this somewhere in September. The sound is absolutely gorgeous and this really easy too use since the footprint is small. Am a audiophile with many CD player and high end speaker with tube amps for many years. The sound quality coming from this small box is excellent. However recently now it is bugged with a crackling and distorted sound continuously that I am unable to solve. I have plugged it into different pc and notebook- results is the same. Tried it directly with headphone still the same distorted sound. Guess this dac may have quality issue. Felt disappointed with the short life. It is running fine till now. Don't think I will recommend to anyone due to this issue. HIFIME REPLY: it sounds like there is a problem with a capacitor. Please contact us to arrange a replacement, we will send it to you for free, there is a warranty on the DAC.
24/10/2015Chiw Soong Wai
HiFimeDIY Sabre Android DAC
I tried this with my IEMs, and they sounded muddy and lacking treble. For those, I recommend the 9018D. I think the problem is that the impedance on this is too high for IEMs. So it stayed in my closet unused for like a year, and out of curiosity I tried it with my HD800 -- now it was clear, the highs were there -- and the bass was POWERFUL. I'll be using this when I want to hear pounding bass with my HD800! Just make sure your headphone has a high enough impedance!
08/10/2015AMG
HiFimeDIY Sabre Tiny USB DAC
I tried this with my IEMs, and they sounded muddy and lacking treble. For those, I recommend the 9018D. I think the problem is that the impedance on this is too high for IEMs. So it stayed in my closet unused for like a year, and out of curiosity I tried it with my HD800 -- now it was clear, the highs were there -- and the bass was POWERFUL. I'll be using this when I want to hear pounding bass with my HD800!
08/10/2015AMG
HiFime 9018 Asynchronous High resolution USB DAC
Works on LG Nexus 5 (2013) v5.1.1. Tried with Tidal App and Youtube. Simple plug and play.
02/10/2015Matej
Hifimediy T3S Jantzen cap
Have been running the T3 for a week now powered by a 800va transformer and I couldn't be happier with the setup. There's so many things to like about this amp - it's price point, build quality is excellent, easy installation and definitely delivers on it's rated power. I highly recommend and will be using these board for builds to come.
30/09/2015Dayton Rodman
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
I received the isolator today. Without isolator I hear white noise and a glitch every second from my amplifier when the volume is more than 25 % open. Now with USB isolator my amplifier is dead silent even with volume 75 % open. It is transparent and works out of the box up to 24 bit 96 kHz without any specific drivers. I use it between my Sony Vaio laptop and my Musical Fidelity V90 DAC. My OS is Linux Mint Xfce 17.2 with Audacious as my audio player. As my laptop's battery is dead I always use it with 220 V power adapter. Because of this I had a ground loop between my laptop and DAC. I am listening 24/96 flac files for 2 hours now and the isolator works like a charm :-) Thanks HifimeDIY! I also would love to test your new ESS Sabre DAC but I will wait for a version with stereo RCA output connectors...
25/09/2015NicoA
HiFime 9018D USB DAC
First off, the sound quality of this DAC is pretty good. Music sounds a little more clear than the Sabre Asynchronous USB DAC, which was my previous DAC. (This could be a little biased, however. Also the fact that volume can be controlled on the DAC means the source signal is better, which could also contribute to the improvement in sound quality). However, there are some issues. 1) Grounding. When I use earphones, there is some white noise in the background when nothing is playing. I'm thinking it's a grounding issue with the DAC. I never had this problem with the Sabre Asynchonous USB DAC. 2) Playback issues. Occasionally I hear buzzing or abrupt shifts in the music. This is probably more of a driver issue. However, I did download the latest driver from this website, the one that is compatible with windows 10. Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase, but I just wish these issues could be resolved somehow.
16/09/2015stephan
Input: 230VAC output: +-55V (dual voltage) DC (+-10%) Current: 500W  Dimensions: 100x100x44m..
$82.99

High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

Our original and bestselling Sabre dac with ES9023 DAC chip, SA9023 USB receiver. The newest ba..
$42.00
Based on 34 reviews.

The Hifimediy Sabre U2 Asynchronous DAC was developed by DIY (do it yourself} enthusiasts in th..
$59.00
Based on 42 reviews.

edit: New High-Speed isolator available here: Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator ($79) The Hi..
$29.99
Based on 15 reviews.

This Sabre Android Dac has a MicroUSB cable instead of a usb cable and works with some Android phone..
$29.99
Based on 30 reviews.

US : 54.204.95.166