Information

F R E E  S H I P P I N G  W E E K E N D  2 3 R D  -  2 5 T H

Customer Reviews

Hifime UDP320 USB and SPDIF TRUE DIGITAL POWER AMPLIFIER 2X150W
I hate to say it, but I was disappointed by this little amp. To my ears the sound is muddy, smeared out, lacking in clarity and detail... typical of what you'd expect from a cheap digital ampfilier. I don't know if it's a fair comparison but I A/B'd it with an old Pioneer receiver (SX-838), and the Pioneer won hands down. At least it's small, inexpensive and would make an OK backup if your real amp breaks.
23/08/2019Jacob
HiFime UAE23HD USB DAC (ES9018K2M+SA9023)
I don't know why you all giving 5 stars? I mean... the sound is really good but this DAC producing popping noises when music is not playing. When I browse internet it pops, when I explore system folders it popps and i have only 82dB efficient speakers and 20dB gain amp. DAC pops even with my low efficient headphones. They bragging that this DAC can handle 116dB headphones... whaaat? I think these headphones would explode! Oh and there is absolutely no warranty for this crap. I spoke with them for 5 days and they told me that i should set system volume for 100%... Nice solution, wonder how it's working with 116dB headphones? Is that a chinese sense of humor? HIFIME REPLY: There must have been a misunderstanding regarding the volume level for 116dB headphones. Also we always accept returns if it doesn't work as intended in your setup, and there is a 1 year warranty.
16/08/2019Radek
MicroUSB to Lightning Cable (for iPhone/iPad)
Great little lead with the required apple chipset. Perfect small size .. no tangles. Much cheaper then anything around, apple stopped making lightning to microusb so this is a no brainer, highly recommended. Very fast delivery in the uk from their uk warehouse !!
15/08/2019joti sidhu
Hifime S2 USB and SPDIF DAC (Sabre ES9038q2m)
A very good DAC .. great quality and soundstage .. highly recommended !
13/08/2019joti sidhu
Hifime S2 USB and SPDIF DAC (Sabre ES9038q2m)
Upgrading from the 9018 this has more power and cleaner detail retrieval. One of the most underrated audio products i've ever found.
02/08/2019Clinton
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
i was having horrible cpu noises like the other reviewer! and this fixed it!!!!! i was going insane!!!!! this is the best!!!!! just plugged it in no fucking around it just works!!!! im sooo happy
01/07/2019jax
Hifime UDP320 USB and SPDIF TRUE DIGITAL POWER AMPLIFIER 2X150W
I have used this amp more than a week. It is powered by MEANWELL LRS-350-48 without any problem. The amp is mildly warm but never get overheated. Both the usb and toslink input works fine. Since my speaker is not a grand one, the sound and the dynamics is good and enough. The sound is clear but not sharp. I like this one better than the previous UDP80. Not only because of the better power but the use of banana plug is much easier than the UDP80. So far I am very satisfied with this amp. I would like to use it to drive a bigger speaker to see how it goes when I have time.
24/06/2019Raymond Au
Hifime UDP320 USB and SPDIF TRUE DIGITAL POWER AMPLIFIER 2X150W
Waow...from first note, replacing a 3k kit, three boxes and a lot of cables.... Bravo!
21/06/2019Naca5
Hifime S2 USB and SPDIF DAC (Sabre ES9038q2m)
This is superior to the old 9018. Wow! Throw away your old and buy this one. Deeper cleaner base, extended highs, better soundstage with the slight harshness of the 9018 gone. I totally agree with the previous review. I must admit that i did not notice an increase in volume. I would need to A/B with old to notice if it is indeed louder. ----merged reviews---- To Mr.Azza Please return your device because it is obviously defective. I myself have had a harsh 9018 and had to return it for a replacement. Both the review by Simon and myself noticed a significant difference in sound quality in every aspect. The device also has 20% greater volume than the 9018. My son just bought it and also noticed the superior sound and increased volume vs. the 9018 immediately.
18/06/2019Paul Lieberman
Hifime S2 USB and SPDIF DAC (Sabre ES9038q2m)
Not really impressed with this one. I owned the ES9018, sounding more warmer and vibrant. The S2 sounds a bit harsh and honestly prefer the onboard sound of my XPS 13 to this one..
14/06/2019Azza
Hifime S2 USB and SPDIF DAC (Sabre ES9038q2m)
Moved up from the previous ES9018 based model and was expecting a slight improvement, but wow. It is a step change. A far wider 3D soundstage, and much more melodic - foot tapping in fact. Some slight harshness has reduced whilst detail level has improved, such that the texture of instruments and voices can be heard. A warmer, more neutral sound across the frequency range, more similar to my Chord than Arcam (DAC). Brings a real intimate experience that is probably equal to my old Lg V20.
21/05/2019Simon
HiFime TYPE C USB DAC (ES9018K2M+SA9023)
Works perfectly with the Pixel 3XL. Don't buy if you have a Nexus 6P, music stutters unless the phone is in airplane mode. Battery consumption is acceptable but not really low. You either charge the phone or listen to music, can't do both unfortunately.
08/05/2019Flynn
HiFimeDIY SPDIF DAC with headphone amplifier and 110V power supply
Acheté depuis plus d'1 an, ce DAC se révèle absolument remarquable. Très belle scène sonore, respect des timbres, beaucoup de dynamique et de transparence. Très bon rapport qualité/prix. A relier de préférence à une électronique au timbres chauds sans agressivité (utilisé avec électronique Sphinx, panneaux Magnepan 2.7, câbles Cardas).
01/05/2019sylvain duthois
Hifimediy T3 mono TK2050 amp, Jantzen caps
Working perfectly here.. on two 15", powered with serial mounted car batteries around 37v... strong bass in the house. The bass looks cold at the first listenings, but after a while I understood it's just more accurate than previous amps...
21/04/2019redg
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
I was able to hear all the noises in my studio monitors coming from my GPU/CPU. It was a terrible crackling even when i moved my mouse, not to mention how bad it was when producing music. Works 100% with a Focusrite 2i4. All the ground loop issues and whatever happens in my PC are gone. Finally clean signal.
19/04/2019Amb
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling USB DAC with Sabre ES9023 DAC chip, Savitech SA9023 USB receiver. ..
$42.00 $29.99
Based on 42 reviews.

The Hifimediy USB isolator is used to prevent ground loop noises and increase sound quality. It work..
$29.99
Based on 24 reviews.

This model is discountinued. Look at the 9018 model instead: https://hifimediy.com/Sabre-9018-D..
$59.00
Based on 43 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 39 reviews.

US : 3.81.28.94