Information

Customer Reviews

Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
I couldn't sleep after ordering UDA38pro and seeing a bad review of it. But it turned out that the ES9038pro was real. The wide stage and natural sound made me like the sound of the ES9038pro. There are a litte problems. The noise is caused by the electromagnetic wave and it is a little bit larger for mobile devices. But more than offset this all is the special sound of the ES9038pro. I bought UDA38pro very well.
22/11/2018M.D. Kim
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
During break-in of my freshly arrived UDA38Pro, I started listening with just a stock power supply and stock USB-cable. I found the sound a little too noisy for audiophile use. Disconnecting the stock power supply, running solely on USB power, eliminated most of the noise, but in order to let this DAC really show its full potential, some (limited) extra investments are needed. In effect, it appears to be more sensitive to the choice of power supply and USB cable than for instance my Focusrite Forte DAC/ADC. I now use the following accessories (listed in order of importance for boosting perceived sound quality): 1. iFi iPower 12V 1.8A power supply, 49 Euro 2. Supra USB 2.0 cable 1.0m, 37.50 Euro 3. Audioquest Jitterbug, 39 Euro Combined with my Nura headphones, this yields a big 3D soundstage with incredible amounts of detail and dynamics, wow! Also my speakers sound much better with this DAC, including a wider stereo image and tighter bass. Highly recommended!!!
09/11/2018Arjan
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
My new build suffered from terrible crackling/static/clicking noises that were driving me mad. No one seemed to have an answer, and none of the advice online worked. Eventually found this device, plugged it in and the noises disappeared instantly! This proved that (in my case) the issue was some weird USB grounding problem. Huge relief now this problem in solved and totally clean audio! Highly recommended.
01/11/2018Nick
HiFimeDIY UAE23 USB DAC (ESS Sabre ES9023+Savitech SA9023)
I have always been fascinated with Hifime product, so I decided to take the plunge and purchase the HiFimeDIY UAE23 USB DAC (ESS Sabre ES9023+Savitech SA9023). I have the Dragonfly USB DAC by Audioquest so had something to compare with. To be honest I was very disappointed. Unfortunately the hype was build up to such an extend that the whole listening experience was very disappointing. I did a lot of A/B listening between the Dragonfly DAC and the Hifime DAC using my audiophile Sennheisser headphones. The HiFime DAC stripped the life out of the music with very deep and muffled tones, stripping the individuals guitar, bass, cymbals and muffling them all together. I really thought something was up with my settings but as soon as I would plug the Dragonfly DAC in, the music and each instrument would come back to life, adding clarity and enjoyment to the music. Very disappointed and somewhat sad as I wanted this Sabre DAC to shine. Also, the packaging and unit is cheaply made in China.
29/10/2018Ghulam
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
I use these dac whit my 4000 euro amplifier from Naim. Its much better than my old expensive dac. The sound is liquid and reminds me about my old records player. This is the best dac I have listened to.
19/10/2018Thomas Weise
HiFimeDIY Tiny USB DAC
I am using 4 of these plugged into a Raspberry PI 2B (running 4 instances of SqueezeLite) to play music (through a multi-channel amp) to 3 different rooms and a pair of wireless speakers. All are individually controllable through the Logitech Media Server interface. This is a high quality yet inexpensive solution for "whole house" audio. I have used these since 2015 and plan to buy more when I add more rooms to my "whole house" audio system. Highly recommended.
03/10/2018Mark F
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
I always felt skeptical about investing in DAC, but man this little device proved me wrong, what a difference, it's a day and night difference compared to my focusrite. Worth every penny.
30/09/2018Zakaria
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
FINALLY something that works with my Steinberg UR824. USB noise is gone, sound is clean.
28/09/2018whatsinaname
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
Unfortunately not working with Arturia audiofuse
07/09/2018Thibaud Van Vreckem
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
Coming from Resonessance Labs Concero HP with the Sabre chip ES9018-2M, and also using the internal DAC of the Woo Audio WA7 2nd gen for awhile, uda38pro is definitely an upgrade coming from both. uda38pro's sound is more clear, natural, and musical. There is also more space between instruments and the details stand out more. This is what I am using to feed the WA7 and the combo sounds fantastic with HD800S. Like others said, use an external power. The signature does not change but the sound definitely get slightly enhanced and opens up a bit more. I am using a DC 12V 2A that I had sitting around. For $250 and after using it for a few months now, this is a no-brainer recommendation.
27/08/2018Kin
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
Not working with my Android base streamer (JF Digital MX-1),the signal will cut and mute randomly, never can hear a song completely, tried use on computer (Win10 PC) but can't recognize
23/08/2018Wilmer
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
just got my uda38pro had uda 18 so far during break i can say that shines with my akg 240 headphones very clear open and vocals are so good i must add u must use an extrnal power i use 1amp 12v. i enjoy hearing sacd and dsd hi res audio with foobar very very happy. value for money nice upgrade and will update when break in will be done bass still not as tight as i would have wanted but the uda 18 took some time too to open up dont hesitate thank u guyd keep on developing i will for sure be back to buy more
15/08/2018TAL
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
This is by far the least expensive 480Mbps isolator you can buy anywhere, so I picked up two of them. Internal build quality is satisfactory - the SMD components are hand soldered. If you will be toting it around then be sure to glue the cable strain relief to prevent rotation!
02/08/2018Stepan
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
I'm currently using this isolator on a Roland VT-3 (vocal processor) that previously had terrible usb noise in the output signal. After plugging it into this device, the audio is completely clean! If you are having problems with USB midi instruments and noise, then this is the device for you! This was running on a raspberry pi (linux) and through a powered usb hub. I'm probably gonna get another one so that i can run more of my gear on usb instead of midi din.
26/07/2018USB Midi noise is gone!
Hifimediy T1 no volume pot TK2050 STA510 MCAP
I like Tripath amps very much, and this one is a great sounding one. It runs a little hot at the rated voltage, so I have added a very slow and silent fan to solve the heat excess problem. Very nice amp, really.
25/07/2018Álvaro
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling USB DAC with Sabre ES9023 DAC chip, Savitech SA9023 USB receiver. ..
$42.00 $29.99
Based on 41 reviews.

The Hifimediy USB isolator is used to prevent ground loop noises and increase sound quality. It work..
$29.99
Based on 23 reviews.

This model is discountinued. Look at the 9018 model instead: https://hifimediy.com/Sabre-9018-D..
$59.00
Based on 43 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 38 reviews.

US : 18.212.93.234