Information

Customer Reviews

Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
Unfortunately, it does not support DSD512. If a new model is released, please support it. I am using SU-8 of S.M.S.L.
12/03/2019Widesizecat
HiFime TYPE C USB DAC (ES9018K2M+SA9023)
Love the sound and form factor of this DAC! Unfortunately I've had problems with the USB-C plug on my first unit out of the box. The connector was lose and would easily dissconnect with the smallest movement. The replacement unit I quickly received (great service even over here in Europe from hifimediy!) has the same problems after a few months. I wouldn't recommend it for mobile use. I ended up using mine only at home on my phone where it still get's moved around more than on a laptop. Apparently that is already too much for the built quality of the connector. As I said, otherwise great unit which really makes me want to try the bigger DACs from hifime, like the UDA38Pro.
03/03/2019Matthias
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
Works as promised. Connected to an USB hub which sends MIDI to hardware synths. Zero problems.
23/02/2019Santeri S.
HiFime UDA18 USB and SPDIF DAC
Because someone wrotes that the headphoneamp is weak with Beyerdynamic 770 80ohm . I have the same haedphone and have more headroom than I can ever use.
08/02/2019PHG
HiFimeDIY UAE23 USB DAC (ESS Sabre ES9023+Savitech SA9023)
Instead of doing a subjective testing, I decided to do a proper test with RightMark Audio Analyzer (it is free and you can do it without any having to buy any fancy hardware). The frequence response (multitone) for the Sabre DAC from range from +0.01 to -0.07 dB, Build-in audio range from +3.3 to -10.99 db (Closer to 0 dB is better. Every +3db = double in volume and -3db = half in volumne) The frequence response (swept sine) for the Sabre DAC from range from +0.0 to -0.0 dB, Build-in audio range from +6.4 to -8.0 db. I wish I could put in an image of how bad the build in soundcard fluctuate. It is all over the place with no smooth curves or flat spots. Noise level, stereo crosstalk, ect. are drastically better. In summary: The output is as close to perfect as one can get. No matter what you connect to this DAC, this DAC will make a big difference in improving the sound quality. For this price I would not buy anything else than one of hifime's DACs.
04/01/2019Gerhard
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
I couldn't sleep after ordering UDA38pro and seeing a bad review of it. But it turned out that the ES9038pro was real. The wide stage and natural sound made me like the sound of the ES9038pro. There are a litte problems. The noise is caused by the electromagnetic wave and it is a little bit larger for mobile devices. But more than offset this all is the special sound of the ES9038pro. I bought UDA38pro very well.
22/11/2018M.D. Kim
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
During break-in of my freshly arrived UDA38Pro, I started listening with just a stock power supply and stock USB-cable. I found the sound a little too noisy for audiophile use. Disconnecting the stock power supply, running solely on USB power, eliminated most of the noise, but in order to let this DAC really show its full potential, some (limited) extra investments are needed. In effect, it appears to be more sensitive to the choice of power supply and USB cable than for instance my Focusrite Forte DAC/ADC. I now use the following accessories (listed in order of importance for boosting perceived sound quality): 1. iFi iPower 12V 1.8A power supply, 49 Euro 2. Supra USB 2.0 cable 1.0m, 37.50 Euro 3. Audioquest Jitterbug, 39 Euro Combined with my Nura headphones, this yields a big 3D soundstage with incredible amounts of detail and dynamics, wow! Also my speakers sound much better with this DAC, including a wider stereo image and tighter bass. Highly recommended!!!
09/11/2018Arjan
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
My new build suffered from terrible crackling/static/clicking noises that were driving me mad. No one seemed to have an answer, and none of the advice online worked. Eventually found this device, plugged it in and the noises disappeared instantly! This proved that (in my case) the issue was some weird USB grounding problem. Huge relief now this problem in solved and totally clean audio! Highly recommended.
01/11/2018Nick
HiFimeDIY UAE23 USB DAC (ESS Sabre ES9023+Savitech SA9023)
I have always been fascinated with Hifime product, so I decided to take the plunge and purchase the HiFimeDIY UAE23 USB DAC (ESS Sabre ES9023+Savitech SA9023). I have the Dragonfly USB DAC by Audioquest so had something to compare with. To be honest I was very disappointed. Unfortunately the hype was build up to such an extend that the whole listening experience was very disappointing. I did a lot of A/B listening between the Dragonfly DAC and the Hifime DAC using my audiophile Sennheisser headphones. The HiFime DAC stripped the life out of the music with very deep and muffled tones, stripping the individuals guitar, bass, cymbals and muffling them all together. I really thought something was up with my settings but as soon as I would plug the Dragonfly DAC in, the music and each instrument would come back to life, adding clarity and enjoyment to the music. Very disappointed and somewhat sad as I wanted this Sabre DAC to shine. Also, the packaging and unit is cheaply made in China.
29/10/2018Ghulam
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
I use these dac whit my 4000 euro amplifier from Naim. Its much better than my old expensive dac. The sound is liquid and reminds me about my old records player. This is the best dac I have listened to.
19/10/2018Thomas Weise
HiFimeDIY Tiny USB DAC
I am using 4 of these plugged into a Raspberry PI 2B (running 4 instances of SqueezeLite) to play music (through a multi-channel amp) to 3 different rooms and a pair of wireless speakers. All are individually controllable through the Logitech Media Server interface. This is a high quality yet inexpensive solution for "whole house" audio. I have used these since 2015 and plan to buy more when I add more rooms to my "whole house" audio system. Highly recommended.
03/10/2018Mark F
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
I always felt skeptical about investing in DAC, but man this little device proved me wrong, what a difference, it's a day and night difference compared to my focusrite. Worth every penny.
30/09/2018Zakaria
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
FINALLY something that works with my Steinberg UR824. USB noise is gone, sound is clean.
28/09/2018whatsinaname
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
Unfortunately not working with Arturia audiofuse
07/09/2018Thibaud Van Vreckem
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
Coming from Resonessance Labs Concero HP with the Sabre chip ES9018-2M, and also using the internal DAC of the Woo Audio WA7 2nd gen for awhile, uda38pro is definitely an upgrade coming from both. uda38pro's sound is more clear, natural, and musical. There is also more space between instruments and the details stand out more. This is what I am using to feed the WA7 and the combo sounds fantastic with HD800S. Like others said, use an external power. The signature does not change but the sound definitely get slightly enhanced and opens up a bit more. I am using a DC 12V 2A that I had sitting around. For $250 and after using it for a few months now, this is a no-brainer recommendation.
27/08/2018Kin
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling USB DAC with Sabre ES9023 DAC chip, Savitech SA9023 USB receiver. ..
$42.00 $29.99
Based on 42 reviews.

The Hifimediy USB isolator is used to prevent ground loop noises and increase sound quality. It work..
$29.99
Based on 24 reviews.

This model is discountinued. Look at the 9018 model instead: https://hifimediy.com/Sabre-9018-D..
$59.00
Based on 43 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 38 reviews.

US : 54.243.17.113