Information

Customer Reviews

Hifime S2 USB and SPDIF DAC (Sabre ES9038q2m)
Moved up from the previous ES9018 based model and was expecting a slight improvement, but wow. It is a step change. A far wider 3D soundstage, and much more melodic - foot tapping in fact. Some slight harshness has reduced whilst detail level has improved, such that the texture of instruments and voices can be heard. A warmer, more neutral sound across the frequency range, more similar to my Chord than Arcam (DAC). Brings a real intimate experience that is probably equal to my old Lg V20.
21/05/2019Simon
HiFime TYPE C USB DAC (ES9018K2M+SA9023)
Works perfectly with the Pixel 3XL. Don't buy if you have a Nexus 6P, music stutters unless the phone is in airplane mode. Battery consumption is acceptable but not really low. You either charge the phone or listen to music, can't do both unfortunately.
08/05/2019Flynn
HiFimeDIY SPDIF DAC with headphone amplifier and 110V power supply
Acheté depuis plus d'1 an, ce DAC se révèle absolument remarquable. Très belle scène sonore, respect des timbres, beaucoup de dynamique et de transparence. Très bon rapport qualité/prix. A relier de préférence à une électronique au timbres chauds sans agressivité (utilisé avec électronique Sphinx, panneaux Magnepan 2.7, câbles Cardas).
01/05/2019sylvain duthois
Hifimediy T3 mono TK2050 amp, Jantzen caps
Working perfectly here.. on two 15", powered with serial mounted car batteries around 37v... strong bass in the house. The bass looks cold at the first listenings, but after a while I understood it's just more accurate than previous amps...
21/04/2019redg
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
I was able to hear all the noises in my studio monitors coming from my GPU/CPU. It was a terrible crackling even when i moved my mouse, not to mention how bad it was when producing music. Works 100% with a Focusrite 2i4. All the ground loop issues and whatever happens in my PC are gone. Finally clean signal.
19/04/2019Amb
HiFime TYPE C USB DAC (ES9018K2M+SA9023)
Great sound however the connector cable is very weak. I've bought 2 of these which were both broken after a few months. Needs a better cable or allow user supplied cable.
15/04/2019David Mitchard
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
Unfortunately, it does not support DSD512. If a new model is released, please support it. I am using SU-8 of S.M.S.L.
12/03/2019Widesizecat
HiFime TYPE C USB DAC (ES9018K2M+SA9023)
Love the sound and form factor of this DAC! Unfortunately I've had problems with the USB-C plug on my first unit out of the box. The connector was lose and would easily dissconnect with the smallest movement. The replacement unit I quickly received (great service even over here in Europe from hifimediy!) has the same problems after a few months. I wouldn't recommend it for mobile use. I ended up using mine only at home on my phone where it still get's moved around more than on a laptop. Apparently that is already too much for the built quality of the connector. As I said, otherwise great unit which really makes me want to try the bigger DACs from hifime, like the UDA38Pro.
03/03/2019Matthias
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
Works as promised. Connected to an USB hub which sends MIDI to hardware synths. Zero problems.
23/02/2019Santeri S.
HiFime UDA18 USB and SPDIF DAC
Because someone wrotes that the headphoneamp is weak with Beyerdynamic 770 80ohm . I have the same haedphone and have more headroom than I can ever use.
08/02/2019PHG
HiFimeDIY UAE23 USB DAC (ESS Sabre ES9023+Savitech SA9023)
Instead of doing a subjective testing, I decided to do a proper test with RightMark Audio Analyzer (it is free and you can do it without any having to buy any fancy hardware). The frequence response (multitone) for the Sabre DAC from range from +0.01 to -0.07 dB, Build-in audio range from +3.3 to -10.99 db (Closer to 0 dB is better. Every +3db = double in volume and -3db = half in volumne) The frequence response (swept sine) for the Sabre DAC from range from +0.0 to -0.0 dB, Build-in audio range from +6.4 to -8.0 db. I wish I could put in an image of how bad the build in soundcard fluctuate. It is all over the place with no smooth curves or flat spots. Noise level, stereo crosstalk, ect. are drastically better. In summary: The output is as close to perfect as one can get. No matter what you connect to this DAC, this DAC will make a big difference in improving the sound quality. For this price I would not buy anything else than one of hifime's DACs.
04/01/2019Gerhard
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
I couldn't sleep after ordering UDA38pro and seeing a bad review of it. But it turned out that the ES9038pro was real. The wide stage and natural sound made me like the sound of the ES9038pro. There are a litte problems. The noise is caused by the electromagnetic wave and it is a little bit larger for mobile devices. But more than offset this all is the special sound of the ES9038pro. I bought UDA38pro very well.
22/11/2018M.D. Kim
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
During break-in of my freshly arrived UDA38Pro, I started listening with just a stock power supply and stock USB-cable. I found the sound a little too noisy for audiophile use. Disconnecting the stock power supply, running solely on USB power, eliminated most of the noise, but in order to let this DAC really show its full potential, some (limited) extra investments are needed. In effect, it appears to be more sensitive to the choice of power supply and USB cable than for instance my Focusrite Forte DAC/ADC. I now use the following accessories (listed in order of importance for boosting perceived sound quality): 1. iFi iPower 12V 1.8A power supply, 49 Euro 2. Supra USB 2.0 cable 1.0m, 37.50 Euro 3. Audioquest Jitterbug, 39 Euro Combined with my Nura headphones, this yields a big 3D soundstage with incredible amounts of detail and dynamics, wow! Also my speakers sound much better with this DAC, including a wider stereo image and tighter bass. Highly recommended!!!
09/11/2018Arjan
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
My new build suffered from terrible crackling/static/clicking noises that were driving me mad. No one seemed to have an answer, and none of the advice online worked. Eventually found this device, plugged it in and the noises disappeared instantly! This proved that (in my case) the issue was some weird USB grounding problem. Huge relief now this problem in solved and totally clean audio! Highly recommended.
01/11/2018Nick
HiFimeDIY UAE23 USB DAC (ESS Sabre ES9023+Savitech SA9023)
I have always been fascinated with Hifime product, so I decided to take the plunge and purchase the HiFimeDIY UAE23 USB DAC (ESS Sabre ES9023+Savitech SA9023). I have the Dragonfly USB DAC by Audioquest so had something to compare with. To be honest I was very disappointed. Unfortunately the hype was build up to such an extend that the whole listening experience was very disappointing. I did a lot of A/B listening between the Dragonfly DAC and the Hifime DAC using my audiophile Sennheisser headphones. The HiFime DAC stripped the life out of the music with very deep and muffled tones, stripping the individuals guitar, bass, cymbals and muffling them all together. I really thought something was up with my settings but as soon as I would plug the Dragonfly DAC in, the music and each instrument would come back to life, adding clarity and enjoyment to the music. Very disappointed and somewhat sad as I wanted this Sabre DAC to shine. Also, the packaging and unit is cheaply made in China.
29/10/2018Ghulam
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling USB DAC with Sabre ES9023 DAC chip, Savitech SA9023 USB receiver. ..
$42.00 $29.99
Based on 42 reviews.

The Hifimediy USB isolator is used to prevent ground loop noises and increase sound quality. It work..
$29.99
Based on 24 reviews.

This model is discountinued. Look at the 9018 model instead: https://hifimediy.com/Sabre-9018-D..
$59.00
Based on 43 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 38 reviews.

US : 18.234.88.196