Information

Customer Reviews

HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
This is brilliant product. A good DAC implemented and paired with excellent components and on top of that made USB audio driver compliant at up to 96 KHz / 24 bit for ease of use. This is all you could ever want regarding the sound quality for such a small, portable and affordable device. Nobody need more than thisdevice can output anyway unless you need to drive an extremely low sensitivity headphone loudly. 24 bit is more than enough for any practical uses that is way more important than to have 96 KHz. 32 bit sound for distribution and listening to music is utter pointless, even if the DAC-chip supports that, so nothing is lost by standards of what you can realistically perceive. Excellent details in the sound without needing to be artificially fatiguingly bright if played with revealing/detailed headphones. The output driver handles just about what you can throw at it at a decent volume. Hats of to the makers of this one!
22/04/2017Tommy
HiFimeDIY Sabre USB DAC ES9023 96kHz/24bit
I bought this to use with my phone, at first it didn't work at all on Samsung S7 running Android 7.0, then I tried it plugged into a usb hub connected to the phone and it works fine. Hub doesn't matter if it's powered or not, I tried several hubs with and without external power and they all worked fine. I'm keeping this DAC to use on my windows computer, sound quality from Foobar2K with ASIO drivers is outstanding. Going to try using a Tiny DAC with the phone and hopefully avoid the need for a usb hub. Cord connection to the case worries me, I can feel it twisting and the wires soldered to the board are limiting how far it twists. I'll probably pop the case open and put some hot glue in there to stabilize the whole connection. HIFIME comment: Thanks for your review. The latest batch has the cable already glued to prevent any issues with this.
03/04/2017Jimmy
HiFimeDIY Sabre Tiny USB DAC
This device gifted me a lot of great moments. On long flights or just away from home it gave me comfort, the music that makes me feel. It still is my DAC of choice, I test my tube stuff with it as a source. The quality is amazing. It just works. On android, on windows, on Linuxes... I modified it to fit my phones micro usb with a short flexible cable, and use adapter to connect it to PC's. I replaced the box with a heatshrink and made LED to shine through the phone jack, no light is emitted when jack is inserted. This little cheapish thingy has evolved with me, grown on me and became one of my most beloved possessions, together with my ATH-M50(which is driven excellently). It is next only to my paraglider (a thing that lets me fly like a bird in the air, amongst real birds for hours). I want to sincerely thank anyone who conceived this wonderful device and guided this little project to fruition. This is a great achievement. Thanks for all the hours of eargasms!
17/03/2017Antons
SMPS500R +-60V (dual voltage) 230V Power Supply
This power supply worth buying, works very good with the Sure AA-AB32291 2x250w per channel. Will send pics of the project Modified Kenwood KA-88 integrated amp. This has been a fun project!!!
17/03/2017Cory J. Scherzinger
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
Very happy. No more USB ground loop through my M-Audio Fast Track Pro. My monitors are now silent. Ahhhh! :D
10/03/2017Simon from Australia
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
I have a Marant PM8005 and Mission LX-2 speaker, i wanted to upgrade my professional dac. After searching thru some forums i bought the HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC I bought it from amazon uk since i live in denmark i wouldn't wanna risk ekstra taxes Chosed fast delivery from england to denmark less than 18 hours i got it,payed 70.50 £ First impression: it's tiny and has a little edge on the top play out of the box using tidal hifi and supra minijack to rca/phono biline (not the cheapest) and michael jackson's Off the wall, katie meluas moonshine has as deep,full bodied bass as im use to,it still sounds a bit less blotted than im use to, shiller germnan electronic music sounds wide,the deepth also sounds a bit deeper,longer than im use to For the money a good buy, especially if you only use a laptop or a pc with a cheap motherboard
08/03/2017Michael Larsen
HiFimeDIY Sabre USB DAC ES9023 96kHz/24bit
Bought for laptop, Motorola Moto G4 (4th gen) and using Shure-SE215 IEM (16 Ohm). Works very well for sensitive IEM. Sound is much more detailed than the sound from the onboard soundcards of my phone and laptop, and has a smooth feeling to it. Volume: Shure-SE215: about 50% on Moto G4; Headphones: around 80% on Moto G4. Compared to the Audioquest Dragonfly Black the sound is more smooth, whereas the Dragonfly has a very punchy sound. The dragonfly is too powerful for my sensitive IEM, and a static hiss was clearly audible. With the HiFimeDIY Sabre USB DAC ES9023 there was no hiss unless I listened very, very hard for it. No five stars because build quality is cheap; this is however a design choice. I hope the cable doesn't break where it connects to the body.
07/03/2017Luke
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
What a lovely product. Worth every penny spent on it. So much detailed mids and highs. High resolution of details. I am re listening to my audiophile collection with this via Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro. Just like listening to live performance in a live event. And the bass! Its not the boosted bass and u should listen to this to know whst bass is. Outstanding product
03/03/2017Jathya Dharmasena
Hifime SPDIF Optical 9018 DAC
Absolutely brilliant, thanks to all of you for this amazing product
02/03/2017Paulo
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
A wonderful product. Before this one I was a user of 9023 chip variation. The main difference that was obvious right from pluging up was the higher output power - a lot more power than 9023. My audio technica ath m50x headphones sounds wonderful with them. The sound is more vivid, the soundstage is better and there is a little more clarity over the 9023.
22/02/2017Richard
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
Finally the buzzing has stopped! Before I would get an increasingly noisy buzz that correlated with the load on my system that slowly drove me insane. Now my audio is crystal clear again, thanks!
18/02/2017Evan
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
Bought two of these, both produce noise through the speakers :(
11/02/2017Bob
HiFime UDP80 USB and SPDIF True Digital Power Amplifier
Have had the UDP80 for a number of days now, along with the matching 34v power suppy. I set the amp up via SP/DIF from a Pioneer DVD player and an IFI SP/DIF Purifier into my 2 way floorstander 90db speakers in a 16' x 15' room. If you think that this amp is another take on a class T system think again! It will handle all types of music with ease. I listen to much big classical and it will handle a Mahler Symphony no trouble, the violins soaring and the bass drums playing out at next door neighbour annoying levels. I have been very pleasantly surprised by the UPD80 system.
09/02/2017Michael Booth
Hifimediy T3 mono TK2050 amp, Jantzen caps
Today i tested my 2 amps. Result is sad, with 48 Volt DC from Connex SMPS the amp brings just 70 Watts sinus at 4ohm. On Oscilloscope you can see high peaks on the crest if you turn up the input. After 5 seconds the amp go away with loud pop under the pcb. Same result on both amps. My opinion- scrap metal, never again!! Matthias
02/02/2017M.Rasch
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
Solves the problem! I had a problem with a ground loop between the computer's USB interface, an RME audio interface and a Lindell Audio Preamp/EQ. This little isolator completely solves the problem without any side effects that I can detect. I was a little worried that it would introduce more latency into the system, but HiFime assured me it wouldn't and measurements with CEntrance Latency Test Utility confirm that. Highly recommended!
29/01/2017Kris
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling Sabre dac with ES9023 DAC chip, SA9023 USB receiver. The newest ba..
$42.00
Based on 36 reviews.

The Hifimediy Sabre U2 Asynchronous DAC was developed by DIY (do it yourself} enthusiasts in th..
$59.00
Based on 42 reviews.

edit: New High-Speed isolator available here: Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator ($79) The Hi..
$29.99
Based on 16 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 22 reviews.

US : 54.198.190.185