Information

Customer Reviews

Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
A very technically capable DAC - neutral, smooth, realistic texture and detail. It has a sweet and liquidic character, an extremely pleasant and addictive sound. For me it is close to perfect. I can only compare to the Audio-GD R2R11 DAC and I think the UDA38 Pro is superior. The R2R11 had an unnatural coarseness to the sound, lacking in fine detail and sounding smeared with more complex music. the lossless volume works very well, there is no quality loss at any level. as mentioned by another reviewer it doesnt get very loud till about halfway, its a very steep logarithmic curve.
23/04/2018Lorcan
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
Thankyou thankyou thankyou!! I was pulling my hair out trying to isolate the interference in my DAC and this thing has solved all of the problems I was having!
21/04/2018Luke
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
Best choise. Excellent quality and delivery as well. I hope to shop from you again. Thank you very much....
23/03/2018Petros Petrakakis
HiFimeDIY UAE23 USB DAC (ESS Sabre ES9023+Savitech SA9023)
Pleased to report that it works out of the box with Matricom G-box running SPMC on Android Lollipop with no configuration necessary. Audio levels might quite low in that case so be sure to bump your software volume controls up to at least 75% if you don't hear anything, but now that I've got the levels adjusted it works great passing audio to powered desktop speakers.
19/03/2018theYeti
Hifime UDA38Pro DAC (ES9038Pro + SA9227)
My Setup USB input from MacOS, playing flac on foobar 2000 OPT input from Chromecast audio streamed from my android phone Output through RCA to my Linn integrated Amp, with Sonus faber Concertino speaker Some limitation: When listening to OPT, turn on the Mac with USB connection will break the OPT transmittion, need to reset it in order to resume the music The Volume control is not efficient, need to turn up the volume very high in order to send enough sound signal to the amplifier. Mainly Listening to Jazz and classical music. The sound is very balanced. It is not low heavy or sharp high. The sound can be regard as the most smoothest and natural-sounding I have ever heard. It is also dynamic with detail. It is easy to listen and can attract me listening more and more.
18/03/2018Raymond Au
HiFime UAE23HD USB DAC (ES9018K2M+SA9023)
For more than 15 years I am mainly listening to music from my PC and already experienced some huge sound quality improvements: Onboard Sound -> Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium = huge difference 200 EUR Magnat full size speakers -> KEF iQ5SE full size speakers = huge difference 200 EUR SONY amplifier -> AVM Evolution A2 high end amplifier = big difference With my latest setup (~190 kBit VBR MP3, Soundblaster X-Fi, AVM Evolution A2, KEF iQ5SE) I was quite happy for some years now. Then I heard about the HiFime USB DACs and decided to give it a try. Today I received the UAE23HD and … wow: Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium -> UAE23HD = big difference I was already presuming that the Soundblaster X-Fi was the bottleneck in my setup, but I wouldn't have thought that a 70 $ USB DAC would be that much better than a good sound card. Music brought tears to my eyes again (the same music I was listening to for years). Thank you so much for this awesome product!! I will recommend it to others!
14/03/2018N. Wu
Hifime SPDIF Optical DAC (ES9018K2M)
I had the chance to test it against many other dacs and this means: Dacs/Players ranging from 1982(the very beginning of digital audio) over 1995 to 2011. Cheap and expensive. Resistor Types, Delta Sigma and 1-Bit. One of them is the DAC-In-the-Box made by the long defunct company Audio Alchemy, who were the first to come up with the concept of a small external DAC in 1986. Long story short: Against any other DAC, vintage or new, expensive or cheap, the SPDIF DAC lacks warmth. Low bass is there, but the lower mids are missing. Any instrument lacks body. The result during comparison is always the same and very obvious. Its not like "hmm - I think this Dac is warmer, could I listen again?" the result is as obvious as one was comparing louspeakers. As the SPDIF DAC is highly integrated with the headphone / line out I think evrything was done well. But I assume maybe there is room to play with the capacitors in the Dac.
27/02/2018Sal
HiFime UAE23HD USB DAC (ES9018K2M+SA9023)
Fantastic unit! A clear upgrade from the regular UAE23. I am very happy with the performance of this unit, especially for the price, although I am not assessing it based on the price. Thanks to the folks here for making it possible to break into some great quality sound for relatively little expense.
20/02/2018Yani M.
HiFimeDIY UAE23 USB DAC (ESS Sabre ES9023+Savitech SA9023)
Paired this with a mid 2012 MacBook Pro using both MTX-M50's and HD600's run by a LD MKII and also with LD MKIII. Spending hours switching headphones straight out of the MacBook and the DAC, then the amp there is very little difference, if any, honestly. I ended up returning the Little Dot amps and the HD600's because the $600 difference just wasn't there. I kept the DAC because I felt there MIGHT be some difference and it was only $42. Perhaps I expected a light to come on in a dark room but that wasn't the case. If I have to spend hours trying to hear the difference, I'm glad I did not spend more than ~$40. For those that have computers/sound cards that are lacking, perhaps this will help. Don't expect miracles from a MacBook, at least the model I am using. I don't know about the newer ones; seems they are cutting more corners every year.
11/02/2018Yani
HiFime UH1 384kHz USB DAC, headphone amplifier and I2S/DSD interface
I've been buying 24bit versions of what I download for quite a while now - whenever available really - practically for my personal (pono) player - but because I thought it would pay off eventually. And been playing them at home, on the hifi via the headphone output of my Surface, thinking, obviously that sounds better. But eventually also thinking that I should really get a DAC to take advantage... Anyway, I finally unpacked my UH1 this evening, found a USB cable, loaded the Windows 10 driver, and put on All Melody by Nils Frahm. 70 odd minutes later and I'm transfixed! Wow! The clarity, depth, width, tone etc. just unbelievable! At this price - I wouldn't have to play anything else, and I feel like I've had my money's worth already. This is a seriously transformative piece of kit - for me it's a step change that adds a huge amount of value to my existing collection. One happy camper tonight!
08/02/2018Jon Sowerby
HiFime UDA18 USB and SPDIF DAC
I decided to add, that device sounds even better with burn in. Thanks hifime, great job!
22/01/2018Andrew
HiFime UAE23HD USB DAC (ES9018K2M+SA9023)
Just received this 2018 DAC and am a bit shocked at the clarity and overall great sound I'm getting from it now. At first I was a little disappointed until I warmed it up for about an hour and then loaded the ASIO driver with windows 10. The sound really came alive and started kicking butt. It was extremely dynamic with tight bass after loading that driver. The overall sound is so natural and live sounding now. What a great value, especially compared to the Dragon Fly Red which I also tested. The DR may have a little larger soundstage, but it did not seem as tight in the bass nor dynamic to my ears. This could be also due to the DR having the lower end 2016 DAC vs. the 2018 DAC in this HIfi. The overal fit and finish of this DAC with the plastic case may be on the lower end, but the sound is what really matters. I may wrap it up in some ultra strong tape to help protect it. Again, don't forget to try the ASIO driver because it drastically improved my sound.
20/01/2018JDD
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
Received mine today and in a word (or two) "IT WORKS". Immediately solved the ground loop issue I've been having with my iMac to USB external sound card to a single-ended triode (tube) amplifier.
11/01/2018Jim From Nova Scotia
HiFime UDA18 USB and SPDIF DAC
Nice and melodic sound, clean and mellow highs, nice midrange, but im sad to say that headphone amp is weak and beyerdynamics dt 770 pro 80 not powered enough for 100% satisfaction. Hope your next device with ess9038 will be with stronger headphone amp.
04/01/2018Andrew
HiFime UAE23HD USB DAC (ES9018K2M+SA9023)
Works AMAZING when connected to my surface pro through tidal / Spotify, but unfortunately it won't connect to my LG V30 or PX5 headunit which is running 6.0. Therefore it's gonna have to be a return back to Amazon because it's not useable on a mobile device.
01/01/2018Dylan
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling USB DAC with Sabre ES9023 DAC chip, Savitech SA9023 USB receiver. ..
$42.00
Based on 40 reviews.

The Hifimediy USB isolator is used to prevent ground loop noises and increase sound quality. It work..
$29.99
Based on 20 reviews.

This model is discountinued. Look at the 9018 model instead: https://hifimediy.com/Sabre-9018-D..
$59.00
Based on 43 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 37 reviews.

US : 54.167.196.208