Information

Customer Reviews

HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
I have had my DAC for nearly 12 months and all I can say is, (It's Great). Sound is pure, and unlike others here I have had no sound issues with it.On the odd occasion my Windows 7 hasn't recognised it on startup but remove and re-inserting has fixed the problem.It is in use 12 hours a day, I would recommend it to everyone.
26/11/2015Dave Bower
HiFimeDIY Sabre Android DAC
An almost perfect product in terms of hardware for anyone seeking Hifi on an Android device! Ther is one thing I changed and this could be easily included: For many pohnes if the plug would be one with a 90 degree angle corner between the socket and the cable it would be more convenient to keep the card pluged in when putting it into a pocket etc. Maybe one could include that in a future revision.
11/11/2015richi
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
Just picked this up from the Post Office today and OH MY LORD!! I plugged this sucker in as soon as I got home and noticed the difference RIGHT AWAY! 0 Buzzing and the sound just comes out crystal clear from my monitors now. Thank you soo much for this beautiful product! Already recommended it to my friends.
04/11/2015Gianmarco
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
Bought this somewhere in September. The sound is absolutely gorgeous and this really easy too use since the footprint is small. Am a audiophile with many CD player and high end speaker with tube amps for many years. The sound quality coming from this small box is excellent. However recently now it is bugged with a crackling and distorted sound continuously that I am unable to solve. I have plugged it into different pc and notebook- results is the same. Tried it directly with headphone still the same distorted sound. Guess this dac may have quality issue. Felt disappointed with the short life. It is running fine till now. Don't think I will recommend to anyone due to this issue. HIFIME REPLY: it sounds like there is a problem with a capacitor. Please contact us to arrange a replacement, we will send it to you for free, there is a warranty on the DAC.
24/10/2015Chiw Soong Wai
HiFimeDIY Sabre Android DAC
I tried this with my IEMs, and they sounded muddy and lacking treble. For those, I recommend the 9018D. I think the problem is that the impedance on this is too high for IEMs. So it stayed in my closet unused for like a year, and out of curiosity I tried it with my HD800 -- now it was clear, the highs were there -- and the bass was POWERFUL. I'll be using this when I want to hear pounding bass with my HD800! Just make sure your headphone has a high enough impedance!
08/10/2015AMG
HiFimeDIY Sabre Tiny USB DAC
I tried this with my IEMs, and they sounded muddy and lacking treble. For those, I recommend the 9018D. I think the problem is that the impedance on this is too high for IEMs. So it stayed in my closet unused for like a year, and out of curiosity I tried it with my HD800 -- now it was clear, the highs were there -- and the bass was POWERFUL. I'll be using this when I want to hear pounding bass with my HD800!
08/10/2015AMG
HiFime 9018 Asynchronous High resolution USB DAC
Works on LG Nexus 5 (2013) v5.1.1. Tried with Tidal App and Youtube. Simple plug and play.
02/10/2015Matej
Hifimediy T3S Jantzen cap
Have been running the T3 for a week now powered by a 800va transformer and I couldn't be happier with the setup. There's so many things to like about this amp - it's price point, build quality is excellent, easy installation and definitely delivers on it's rated power. I highly recommend and will be using these board for builds to come.
30/09/2015Dayton Rodman
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
I received the isolator today. Without isolator I hear white noise and a glitch every second from my amplifier when the volume is more than 25 % open. Now with USB isolator my amplifier is dead silent even with volume 75 % open. It is transparent and works out of the box up to 24 bit 96 kHz without any specific drivers. I use it between my Sony Vaio laptop and my Musical Fidelity V90 DAC. My OS is Linux Mint Xfce 17.2 with Audacious as my audio player. As my laptop's battery is dead I always use it with 220 V power adapter. Because of this I had a ground loop between my laptop and DAC. I am listening 24/96 flac files for 2 hours now and the isolator works like a charm :-) Thanks HifimeDIY! I also would love to test your new ESS Sabre DAC but I will wait for a version with stereo RCA output connectors...
25/09/2015NicoA
HiFime 9018D USB DAC
First off, the sound quality of this DAC is pretty good. Music sounds a little more clear than the Sabre Asynchronous USB DAC, which was my previous DAC. (This could be a little biased, however. Also the fact that volume can be controlled on the DAC means the source signal is better, which could also contribute to the improvement in sound quality). However, there are some issues. 1) Grounding. When I use earphones, there is some white noise in the background when nothing is playing. I'm thinking it's a grounding issue with the DAC. I never had this problem with the Sabre Asynchonous USB DAC. 2) Playback issues. Occasionally I hear buzzing or abrupt shifts in the music. This is probably more of a driver issue. However, I did download the latest driver from this website, the one that is compatible with windows 10. Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase, but I just wish these issues could be resolved somehow.
16/09/2015stephan
HiFime 9018 Asynchronous High resolution USB DAC
This 9018 Sabre DAC has a refined sense of balance between flat and dynamic - incredible precision, it's analytic, even more so than the U2. Unlike the U2, this 9018 DAC needs an amp into high impedance phones to get all the detail. I use a hybrid valve amp it keeps the detail with the warmth and silky zest of valves. This DAC will reveal floors in recordings easily and recorded distortion will appear unveiled leaving you certain where the distortion originated. Quality sources will sound not just precise, but balanced across the frequency range, with vocals sounding vivid and textured. The volume control is a annoying, so few steps, another reason this DAC is really well suited to being amped. It might be ok to go direct with lower impedance headphones, it has ample volume in any configuration, but this DAC deserves an amp and quality phones. It's simple, just trying to not interfere with the base output of the fantastic Sabre design, it doesn't need to try too hard.
16/09/2015Corley Kinnane
Hifimediy DDX320v2.3 - 2.1 Digital Amplifier
the amp is good @ franky I agree with your opinion "dip switches with more possible settings are more comfortable than the constant reprogramming via the remote control when you have isolated the module from power" at least the coarse acquisition frequency via DIP switches and the fine adjustment by remote control
10/09/2015max
HiFimeDIY Sabre Android DAC
Works a treat with my Asus Zenfone 2. No issue with the volume level control, which works independantly from the jack output. Sound signal is cleaner and a bit more detailled than with the jack. Tested on Spotify HQ, with 3 headsets : Sennheiser PX-100 (great), Yamaha HPH-200 (greater!), and Asus intras which are not bad at all !
09/09/2015Sebastien
Hifimediy T2
the soundis very god bigger capacitor is a fine upgrade
07/09/2015mike
HiFimeDIY T1 Headphone Edition
the headphone amp is very nice
07/09/2015stefan
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling Sabre dac with ES9023 DAC chip, SA9023 USB receiver. The newest ba..
$42.00
Based on 38 reviews.

The Hifimediy Sabre U2 Asynchronous DAC was developed by DIY (do it yourself} enthusiasts in th..
$59.00
Based on 42 reviews.

edit: New High-Speed isolator available here: Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator ($79) The Hi..
$29.99
Based on 16 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 24 reviews.

US : 54.156.78.4