Information

Customer Reviews

HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
Does not work on Focusrite audio cards. Looks like 200mA is not enough to power up any card with mic ins and headphone preamps via USB. Hifimediy reply: Yes it generally doesn't work with sound cards that has mic inputs (phantom power) etc. We'll add a note about saying that Focusrite is not supported. You can always ask us for an opinion on if it works with your device before ordering.
07/07/2015Dean
HiFime UH1 384kHz USB DAC, headphone amplifier and I2S/DSD interface
I was looking for an affordable high quality sound card... After hesitate between UH1 and 9018D, I finally choose UH1 model for its high quality components (USB-B port, only solid caps and tcxo oscillators). Sound is so clear and detailed that it seems impossible to get disappointed with this product... It delivers more than enough power for my headphones (ATH-W1000X and K701). Thanks to support for answering my questions.
29/06/2015Julien
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
I have a Raspberry Pi B Version 2 and am able to get a HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC working with it. The only mod is to prioritise USB audio over HDMI and analogue. I also obtained the HiFimeDIY USB Isolator, but when this is installed inline, the RPi is unable to identify the DAC at boot up. This is not a show stopper, as the DAC is working fine and I am not experiencing any white noise with it. This DAC is only designed to go to 96khz, and I am satisfied with that.
19/06/2015rlube
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
I have a Raspberry Pi B Version 2 and am able to get a HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC working with it. The only mod is to prioritise USB audio over HDMI and analogue. I also obtained the HiFimeDIY USB Isolator, but when this is installed inline, the RPi is unable to identify the DAC at boot up. This is not a show stopper, as the DAC is working fine and I am not experiencing any white noise with it. This DAC is only designed to go to 96khz, and I am satisfied with that.
19/06/2015rlube
Hifimediy ES9023 I2S DAC for Raspberry Pi mod B 192Khz/24bit
Works a treat! Connected to my Model B Pi and sounds great. Using Rune and it's airplay capability to play my Plex library via an old iPhone. Schweet!!!
11/06/2015Billy
HiFime 9018i i2S DAC
Exellent DAC the es9018k2m have very beautiful and dynamic sound coupled with xmos I2s usb interface. It can work with my K701 and my grado sr325i great ;) i don't use a additional headphone amp I have the first HiFimeDIY Es9023 TE7022 : the sound are not comparable !! Sorry for my bad English
06/06/2015clement
HiFimeDIY Sabre Tiny USB DAC
Works perfectly on my Android tablets, the Asus Transformer Prime TF201 (with the Asus USB-Type A adapter) and the Cube U25GT Super Edition (with a micro-USB OTG to USB-Type A adapter), with Onkyo HF Player or USB Audio Player PRO. So far the best compromise in terms of size/versatility/quality/price!
04/06/2015BriceM
HiFime 9018 Asynchronous High resolution USB DAC
Source : Audacious en sortie ALSA → USB Audio (SA9023 & SA9227) / PC Debian Sorties : 1 - Ampli Tripath & HP Dynaudio (monitor) 2 - Casque Beyer Dynamic DT770 Pro DAC -> câble de modulation «jack /RCA » [http://hifimediy.com/Accessories/audio-cables/headphone-jack-to-RCA-cable-1-meter] Fichiers audio à 44,100kHz 16 bit (~CD Audio) Différences audibles entre Sabre U2 & Sabre 9018 1/ Chaine HiFi : - Même niveau de sortie. - Différences audibles. Le Sabre 9018 sonne plus clair sur l'ensemble des registres. (le 9023 sera plus agréable pour certains auditeurs) 2/ Casque audio : - Niveau sonore plus fort pour le 9018. - Son plus détaillé sur les registres médium et aigu pour le 9018. Pour le grave, c'est moins flagrant. Le Sabre 9023 est bon dans les deux cas. Pour le casque préférez le 9018. + le 9018 chauffe plus (pas grave) ++ la LED du 9023 ne s'allume qu'en lecture audio , le 9018 reste allumé
03/06/2015reno
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
I bought this some time ago when I built my pc. Unfortunately, I regret buying it. I constantly get blops and pops, sounding like its trying to correct itself from falling out of sync. I dont know if my device is defective maybe.. I also bought the Isolator, which unfortunately makes no difference at all. I am really disappointed and will not recommend this product to anyone. Hifime reply: It shouldn't behave like this, please contact us to arrange a replacement. And the isolator will not help if the problem is with the U2.
03/06/2015Mathias
Hifimediy T4 Jantzen
I build a fully finished professionally amp based on this module and was extreemly impressed on performance and sound quality. I have built five class d amps and this one may be the best. The amp drove $60K Verity speakers to abolsute perfection. In fact it drove them so well the importers have asked me to make an amp for their store. They were stunned by the performance.
27/05/2015retro-thermionic
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
Thank you guys for the confirmation and the very good device at reasonable price. It is easy to use and works well with foobar2000 software. I really appreciate it.
24/05/2015Elysée
HiFime 9018D USB DAC
Outstanding for the price....am overwhelmed by the quality available nowadays at this price. Obliterates the HRT Microstreamer which sells for more...
18/05/2015Guido
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
Hello, I've received U2 Async DAC yesterday. Really great sound and I like it. I only notice a pop noise from the DAC to the speaker when i'm switching on my computer. Mine doesn't have green or blue jack connector but something between brown and black color. So I'm wondering if it is an authentic Hifimediy U2. It's led color is red. Picture in the following link https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/52715730/IMG_20150512_121521.jpg ----hifime reply:yes it is authentic. We use another connector on last batch, it has LED light built into the connector so provides better optical performance.
14/05/2015Elysée
HiFime UH1 384kHz USB DAC, headphone amplifier and I2S/DSD interface
The improvement over my motherboard's sound was phenomenal. Music became very lively and fun, while my video games came to life. I did not expect the improvement to be so apparent because I bought this DAC while still being skeptical of their claimed improvements in sound. Worth every penny!
08/05/2015Freddy
HiFime UH1 384kHz USB DAC, headphone amplifier and I2S/DSD interface
An excellent dac, I have purchased it as an upgrade to es9023 sabre I had before, and the difference is tremendous, especially in the music scene and separation of instruments, much Microdetail. I use a takstar PRO80 through the headphone output and has enough power to drive a very decent volume. Highly recommended.
06/05/2015Velmont
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling Sabre dac with ES9023 DAC chip, SA9023 USB receiver. The newest ba..
$42.00
Based on 36 reviews.

The Hifimediy Sabre U2 Asynchronous DAC was developed by DIY (do it yourself} enthusiasts in th..
$59.00
Based on 42 reviews.

edit: New High-Speed isolator available here: Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator ($79) The Hi..
$29.99
Based on 16 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 22 reviews.

US : 23.20.50.242