Information

Customer Reviews

HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
Pros: Sound quality, no hiss, great value, optical output Cons: Won't win any design awards, no physical volume control The HiFime Sabre9018 USB DAC is a great “no nonsense” product with a sound quality identical to the much more expensive Geek Out720. It’s not going to get any design awards but it does what it should and it does it very well. The HiFime Sabre9018 USB DAC has really impressed me both with its performance and its excellent value. The fact that it works with (many) Android devices without an external battery, works very well (without any need for drivers) with computers and also offers an optical output option makes it very versatile as well. For full review see: http://www.head-fi.org/products/hifime-sabre-9018-usb-dac/reviews/16195
25/06/2016Peter
HiFimeDIY Sabre USB DAC ES9023 96kHz/24bit
Excellent product, amazing performance, attractive price point. Dies in 1 year. seems to be the problem with USB head or the wire or the wire that connects to the board. PLEASE MAKE THE USB AND EVERYTHING ELSE IN ONE BODY. THIS IS A REQUEST. Hifime reply: contact us and we'll fix it for free.
23/06/2016Ray
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
I got this from amazon not exactly for a dac, but for Kef X300A that has an integrated dac. It works fine on 24bit/96Khz
14/06/2016Nick
HiFimeDIY Sabre Tiny USB DAC
Excellent little DAC, very pleased with the sound quality and also the device compactness (very convenient when traveling).  One gotcha for Linux users: the design includes a TI PCM2706, which includes a stereo DAC. This DAC is not used, instead the I2S output of the PCM2706 is used to feed the Sabre ES9023 DAC. By default on my Linux set-up (Debian Jessie) the PCM2706 analog output was used, so I had no sound. To fix this, I had to manually chose the digital output of the PCM2706 (labeled IEC958 digital output). Then the Sabre chip was fed samples, and sound worked. So if you don't have sound out of the box on Linux, you may have to fiddle a bit with your configuration to force this (GUI was enough, or pactl worked too). About the output level: also not extra loud, it's sufficient for me. Ok even with intras with impedance on the low side (27 ohms).
12/06/2016happylistener
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
Very good DAC with excellent sound quality. I had no trouble using it on Void Linux, both the 3.5 analog output and optical were instantly recognized with no configuration required. I also had no idea my HD598 had actual bass, but this DAC's amp made me realize. The thing is aesthetically minimalistic and I'm not impressed by the build quality, I'll admit, but this sound for this price greatly justifies that.
08/06/2016Alberto
Hifimediy T4 Jantzen
Looks nice, though the just uses lm3886t is there output stage and these units sold here are worth the price, slim build, nice components(if real), but a negative point is the whole buying and waiting stuf.... and qualitywise you buy a hypex unit, which haven proven itself and since i live in the neterlands, no waiting time.
02/06/2016r de vreexe
Hifime SPDIF Optical 9018 DAC
Simply amazing product, wide separation, deep, and detailed. While playing symphony and opera, space presented deep and nice. All my digital music burned in FLAC format and played even better with this tiny optical dac. Love it and highly recommended.
30/05/2016Burak.D
Hifime SPDIF Optical 9018 DAC
The DAC is flawlessly neutral, clear, crisp and clean, just as it should. My full review can be found here: http://www.head-fi.org/products/hifime-spdif-optical-9018-dac/reviews/16096
30/05/2016Chris
HiFimeDIY Sabre Android DAC
I got this for my Galaxy S7, and it did work for sure. I honestly did not notice much of a difference in sound other than a slight mid boost and a cutoff of the highs. It didn't make enough of a difference for me to keep it, so I'm sadly returning it. Wanted to love it, but it just didn't make the cut.
17/05/2016Diego
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
Works great on my Fire 7" tablet. Sounds awesome, much better than my previous setup with an iPod and the Pure i20 dock. I also have the Hifime Sabre Android DAC and the obvious question is whether it sounds better than than that DAC. I'm running my tablet through the DAC into a pair of speakers. It's a little louder than the Sabre Android DAC which is a good thing. My first impressions are positive, but I'll need some more listening time to be more decisive. Very nice DAC though!
12/05/2016Art Simon
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
Con el dac9018,he consegudio explotar el maximo potencial en calidad de sonido a los archivos que utilizo,ogg vorvis y wav,en tienda de descarga,atraves de mi sony xperia z ultra,con un dac ecualizador behringer deq2496 y altavoces activos near05,la mejoria en comparacion a la conexion mhl o hdmi,es muy notoria,sobre todo la separacion de instrumentos es muy detallado.por este precio su calidad es excepcional.
26/04/2016Jose antonio
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
Upgraded from a Fiio K1 its bass is much tighter and less bloated. I can now listen to more musical songs without having to up the volume so i can hear the singer...
25/04/2016Eyal S.
HiFimeDIY Sabre Android DAC
Worked great on my Fire 7" tablet. Sounds better than the Pure i20 dock I had been using with my iPod touch. I'm very impressed. It didn't work with my LG Ultimate 2, so it may be hit and miss with different Android devices. I was more than impressed with the sound quality, much better than you would expect for the price and it's easy to discern the difference by unplugging it and using the earphone jack. The volume control on my Fire tablet doesn't work with the DAC, so you will need an external amplifier with a volume control. Other than that, I can't think of a downside.
23/04/2016Art Simon
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
The sound quality is great. The amp is only good with IEMs. The sound quality is not so good with philips X2 directly plugged. However, the sound quality is excellent when I pair the 9018 DAC with a Fiio E12 amp. The sound stage is not very big, but it feels like listening live concert in a room. The resolution is high and you can hear every detail with accurate position. The DAC is definitely worth the price. A good amp is a must if you use a headphone instead of an IEM.
15/04/2016Gordon
HiFimeDIY UX1 Sabre USB DAC+SPDIF/USB converter
Issue with OS El Capitan: upgrading to 10.11.4 Beta fixes this. Device works perfect again!
24/03/2016Arnoud
Input: 230VAC output: +-55V (dual voltage) DC (+-10%) Current: 500W  Dimensions: 100x100x44m..
$82.99

High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

Our original and bestselling Sabre dac with ES9023 DAC chip, SA9023 USB receiver. The newest ba..
$42.00
Based on 34 reviews.

The Hifimediy Sabre U2 Asynchronous DAC was developed by DIY (do it yourself} enthusiasts in th..
$59.00
Based on 42 reviews.

edit: New High-Speed isolator available here: Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator ($79) The Hi..
$29.99
Based on 15 reviews.

This Sabre Android Dac has a MicroUSB cable instead of a usb cable and works with some Android phone..
$29.99
Based on 30 reviews.

US : 54.204.95.166