Information

Customer Reviews

HiFime UH1 384kHz USB DAC, headphone amplifier and I2S/DSD interface
Not many manufacturers can do digital well. I have digital equipment from Marantz, Wadia and Antelope Audio. I was looking for a DAC for my 3rd system which is a quality micro system incorporating a Velodyne subwoofer. I decided to just order the UH1 as it looked like the best high quality DAC available in a budget price range. I fed the UH1 with Flac files from a windows 10 laptop running Groove Audio. The sound is superb and it is one of the best value pieces of audiophile equipment that I have bought. I now listen to the micro system more than my 2nd system which uses a £2600 DAC complete with custom power supply. I have now bought a 2nd UH1 as a spare.
20/08/2016Raj
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB TYPE C
Works with my Umi Super. Little shatters appears when i turn screen off (every 4-6 seconds). Really deep sound, i like this a lot.
11/08/2016Oleg
Hifime SPDIF Optical 9018 DAC
Using one of these on the optical output of a squeezebox 3. It produces a substantial uplift in music quality . Finding far more detail can be heard with the placement of instruments more acurate within the sound stage. The sound now leaves the speaker boundaries with a nice wide soundstage. The uplift in sound quality defies the modest price for the device. System using seperate mid to high end hifi system with turntable and CD player to compare with.
07/08/2016Neal
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB TYPE C
This was bought via Amazon and was an upgrade from the Sabre U2 DAC which in itself was excellent. The 9018 raises the bar for a low cost high quality DAC. The improvement in quality straight out of the box was striking. Run in time has not really made that much difference. This sounds excellent immediately. Deep Bass, sparking Mids and clear Highs are very obvious. One thing I've noticed is a big improvement in PLII surround sound. As I watch a number of programmes and some films I've noticed an increase in surround effects and room acoustics. I find myself listening to old music afresh, hearing things I've not noticed before. This is the best low cost DAC on the market.
02/08/2016Alan Fortune
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
It works great with my PC (with a $50 motherboard) and android smartphone (OnePlus One). Plug and play. It added a bit of warm to the sound while expanding the soundstage. The clarity is also improve. It is however sounded a bit congested if you have a warmer headphone. The power output is okay, I'm only using like 30-40% of volume most of the time with my 64ohm earbuds and <50ohm IEMs. I usually at 80-90% on my smartphone before so it does have more than enough power to drive sensitive headphones out there. The build quality of the enclosure is okay but the integrated USB cable is somewhat worrying if you use this on the go a lot.
22/07/2016Harry
Hifime SPDIF Optical 9018 DAC
Cheap and cheerful SPDIF DAC that improves on the default sound quality of my Sony TV. In comparison, it lowers the noise floor and cleans up the sound. No clipping that I heard in my model (as per the review by Scott O). Great value.
15/07/2016Sean
HiFime UH1 384kHz USB DAC, headphone amplifier and I2S/DSD interface
I am absolutely thrilled with the UH1 DAC I purchased 6 months ago. This is my first DAC purchase and I'm blown away with increased clarity and fidelity. The hardware is very well made and beautifully finished. All day long I stream listener supported commercial free internet radio 320k aac and Og Vorbis 192k streams in many different genres - mostly through speakers. I have been continually stopped in my tracks because my old favorite songs sound dramatically better than ever before. Instrumental and vocal details stand out with amazing clarity. The sound is well balanced in all ranges. Setup with my Sony laptop was quick and easy with chromium browser on Ubuntu Linux 16.04 OS.The extended 384k-32bit range of the UH1 is the reason I bought this particular DAC. The UH1 is one of the best bargains I've ever found.
11/07/2016Chris
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
AMAZING!! I was about to change my Edifier D530 2.1 desktop speaker setup because of it not sounding right! Good that I didn't :D When connected through this little wonderful DAC the sound became so much more musical and dynamic (flat eq before and after)! Accoustic guitars sounded live, bass was tight and much more in sync with the speakers. Lower mids got the much needed emhasis. Treble no more sharp but silky musical. I am amazed! Thank you! OSX El Capitan 10.11.4 recognized the DAC straight away! All music sounds so much more alive! Like it was supposed to sound!
30/06/2016Rihards
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
Pros: Sound quality, no hiss, great value, optical output Cons: Won't win any design awards, no physical volume control The HiFime Sabre9018 USB DAC is a great “no nonsense” product with a sound quality identical to the much more expensive Geek Out720. It’s not going to get any design awards but it does what it should and it does it very well. The HiFime Sabre9018 USB DAC has really impressed me both with its performance and its excellent value. The fact that it works with (many) Android devices without an external battery, works very well (without any need for drivers) with computers and also offers an optical output option makes it very versatile as well. For full review see: http://www.head-fi.org/products/hifime-sabre-9018-usb-dac/reviews/16195
25/06/2016Peter
HiFimeDIY Sabre USB DAC ES9023 96kHz/24bit
Excellent product, amazing performance, attractive price point. Dies in 1 year. seems to be the problem with USB head or the wire or the wire that connects to the board. PLEASE MAKE THE USB AND EVERYTHING ELSE IN ONE BODY. THIS IS A REQUEST. Hifime reply: contact us and we'll fix it for free.
23/06/2016Ray
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
I got this from amazon not exactly for a dac, but for Kef X300A that has an integrated dac. It works fine on 24bit/96Khz
14/06/2016Nick
HiFimeDIY Sabre Tiny USB DAC
Excellent little DAC, very pleased with the sound quality and also the device compactness (very convenient when traveling).  One gotcha for Linux users: the design includes a TI PCM2706, which includes a stereo DAC. This DAC is not used, instead the I2S output of the PCM2706 is used to feed the Sabre ES9023 DAC. By default on my Linux set-up (Debian Jessie) the PCM2706 analog output was used, so I had no sound. To fix this, I had to manually chose the digital output of the PCM2706 (labeled IEC958 digital output). Then the Sabre chip was fed samples, and sound worked. So if you don't have sound out of the box on Linux, you may have to fiddle a bit with your configuration to force this (GUI was enough, or pactl worked too). About the output level: also not extra loud, it's sufficient for me. Ok even with intras with impedance on the low side (27 ohms).
12/06/2016happylistener
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB DAC
Very good DAC with excellent sound quality. I had no trouble using it on Void Linux, both the 3.5 analog output and optical were instantly recognized with no configuration required. I also had no idea my HD598 had actual bass, but this DAC's amp made me realize. The thing is aesthetically minimalistic and I'm not impressed by the build quality, I'll admit, but this sound for this price greatly justifies that.
08/06/2016Alberto
Hifimediy T4 Jantzen
Looks nice, though the just uses lm3886t is there output stage and these units sold here are worth the price, slim build, nice components(if real), but a negative point is the whole buying and waiting stuf.... and qualitywise you buy a hypex unit, which haven proven itself and since i live in the neterlands, no waiting time.
02/06/2016r de vreexe
Hifime SPDIF Optical 9018 DAC
Simply amazing product, wide separation, deep, and detailed. While playing symphony and opera, space presented deep and nice. All my digital music burned in FLAC format and played even better with this tiny optical dac. Love it and highly recommended.
30/05/2016Burak.D
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling Sabre dac with ES9023 DAC chip, SA9023 USB receiver. The newest ba..
$42.00
Based on 34 reviews.

The Hifimediy Sabre U2 Asynchronous DAC was developed by DIY (do it yourself} enthusiasts in th..
$59.00
Based on 42 reviews.

edit: New High-Speed isolator available here: Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator ($79) The Hi..
$29.99
Based on 15 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 19 reviews.

US : 54.159.255.164