Information

Customer Reviews

Hifimediy DDX320v2.3 - 2.1 Digital Amplifier
This is a great little amp. Sounds fantastic. Big improvement over version 2.1, with more authority in mid-low range especially. Just one weird thing - you can switch from 2.1 to 2.0 mode on hardware but it requires a remote (not included) to put the internal crossover into passthrough mode. Minor issue if you have a remote, but something to be aware of.
22/08/2015Don
HiFime 9018D USB DAC
I am amazed with the performance of this little DAC! I am running this with the Odroid XU4 from hardkernel and streaming audio with mpg321. More here; http://www.hardkernel.com/main/products/prdt_info.php?g_code=G143452239825 http://www.hardkernel.com/main/products/prdt_info.php?g_code=G143452239825&tab_idx=2 http://forum.odroid.com/viewtopic.php?f=65&t=15310 The volume control really gives the audio to my monitor speakers a nice boost across the frequency range... Keep up the great work hifymediy! I will recommend your products! Cheers Neil
17/08/2015mr.neilypops
HiFime 9018D USB DAC
Received my HiFiME 9018D USB DAC in early August 2015. UK delivery took 6 days from China. OnePlus One phone or Nexus 7 2012 Wifi tablet (running CyanogenMod 12 & 12.1) > OTG Cable > HiFiMe 9018D DAC > 3.5mm (headphone skt on DAC) to RCA cable (into Musical Fidelity Integrated Amp) > B&W P4 Speakers. 9018D shows sampling rate at 192kHz. Src 1: HiDef Radio, (http://www.radiosurvivor.com/2015/03/04/digital-watch-in-search-of-high-fidelity-internet-radio/) Respect to RadioSurvivor, Linn, all other radio stations. Src 2: HiDef Music files (http://www.2l.no/hires/index.html) Respect to 2L The Nordic Sounds for these test files. The 9018D handles formats, DXD, DSD, FLAC & Playlists (.pls, .m3u) etc. The sound quality this little DAC outputs will take you breath away. Sound stage and depth have a real-life presence. For approx £80 & £15 for shipping you cannot believe the musical bliss you will get. Buy one asap !!!
12/08/2015PareshP
HiFime UH1 384kHz USB DAC, headphone amplifier and I2S/DSD interface
I have received the UH1 dac a few days ago, and it works great. I am happy with the purchase, and with the exceptional customer service. I had many questions and i got all the answers very quick(Thanks Cindy and Nick)! The DAC's sound is clean and detailed (used with a pair of small studio monitor speakers) The headphone amp(HP/OPT out)can easily drive my Senheiser HD650 and my AKG 701Q, and the sound is very good. Of course the sound is even better if the dac(line out) is connected to a 110-220 powered stand alone quality headphoneamp. Considering that the UH1 is a small USB powered portable dac/amp it is just fantastic as it is.
28/07/2015Thomas
HiFime UH1 384kHz USB DAC, headphone amplifier and I2S/DSD interface
Очередной замечательный продукт от команды HiFimeDIY, звучит действительно отлично, на мой взгляд местами даже переигрывает более дорогой Gustard dac-X10 владельцем которого я так же являюсь. Звучание UH1 очень ясное, детальное, с широкой сценой, с красивым правильным басом, при этом нет никакой резкости которой частенько грешат современные DAC. В целом звучание UH1 очень похоже на "Hifimediy Sabre COAX_OPTICAL DAC. ES9023 + CS8416 230V" который к сожалению больше не выпускается. Но есть и минус, из описания UH1 не понятно что DSD выводится только через цифровой выход "HDMI", через аналоговые выходы мы получаем только декодированный PCM поток(384KHz), учтите это до покупки! P.S. Пользуясь случаем хочу поблагодарить команду HiFimeDIY за высокое качество продукции, за отличное звучание за эти деньги. Спасибо!
13/07/2015Иван
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
I've just received mine today and tested it in different computers, headphones and amplifiers with several channel-test files and definitively the output stereo channels are inverted. Right sounds left and vice-versa. Is this a defective unit? Hifimediy reply: This seems impossible, please check your cables, headphones and computer settings (try another computer). UPDATE: SALVADOR CONFIRMED THIS WAS A LINUX SETTING ISSUE.
10/07/2015Salvador
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
Does not work on Focusrite audio cards. Looks like 200mA is not enough to power up any card with mic ins and headphone preamps via USB. Hifimediy reply: Yes it generally doesn't work with sound cards that has mic inputs (phantom power) etc. We'll add a note about saying that Focusrite is not supported. You can always ask us for an opinion on if it works with your device before ordering.
07/07/2015Dean
HiFime UH1 384kHz USB DAC, headphone amplifier and I2S/DSD interface
I was looking for an affordable high quality sound card... After hesitate between UH1 and 9018D, I finally choose UH1 model for its high quality components (USB-B port, only solid caps and tcxo oscillators). Sound is so clear and detailed that it seems impossible to get disappointed with this product... It delivers more than enough power for my headphones (ATH-W1000X and K701). Thanks to support for answering my questions.
29/06/2015Julien
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
I have a Raspberry Pi B Version 2 and am able to get a HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC working with it. The only mod is to prioritise USB audio over HDMI and analogue. I also obtained the HiFimeDIY USB Isolator, but when this is installed inline, the RPi is unable to identify the DAC at boot up. This is not a show stopper, as the DAC is working fine and I am not experiencing any white noise with it. This DAC is only designed to go to 96khz, and I am satisfied with that.
19/06/2015rlube
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
I have a Raspberry Pi B Version 2 and am able to get a HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC working with it. The only mod is to prioritise USB audio over HDMI and analogue. I also obtained the HiFimeDIY USB Isolator, but when this is installed inline, the RPi is unable to identify the DAC at boot up. This is not a show stopper, as the DAC is working fine and I am not experiencing any white noise with it. This DAC is only designed to go to 96khz, and I am satisfied with that.
19/06/2015rlube
Hifimediy ES9023 I2S DAC for Raspberry Pi mod B 192Khz/24bit
Works a treat! Connected to my Model B Pi and sounds great. Using Rune and it's airplay capability to play my Plex library via an old iPhone. Schweet!!!
11/06/2015Billy
HiFime 9018i i2S DAC
Exellent DAC the es9018k2m have very beautiful and dynamic sound coupled with xmos I2s usb interface. It can work with my K701 and my grado sr325i great ;) i don't use a additional headphone amp I have the first HiFimeDIY Es9023 TE7022 : the sound are not comparable !! Sorry for my bad English
06/06/2015clement
HiFimeDIY Sabre Tiny USB DAC
Works perfectly on my Android tablets, the Asus Transformer Prime TF201 (with the Asus USB-Type A adapter) and the Cube U25GT Super Edition (with a micro-USB OTG to USB-Type A adapter), with Onkyo HF Player or USB Audio Player PRO. So far the best compromise in terms of size/versatility/quality/price!
04/06/2015BriceM
HiFime 9018 Asynchronous High resolution USB DAC
Source : Audacious en sortie ALSA → USB Audio (SA9023 & SA9227) / PC Debian Sorties : 1 - Ampli Tripath & HP Dynaudio (monitor) 2 - Casque Beyer Dynamic DT770 Pro DAC -> câble de modulation «jack /RCA » [http://hifimediy.com/Accessories/audio-cables/headphone-jack-to-RCA-cable-1-meter] Fichiers audio à 44,100kHz 16 bit (~CD Audio) Différences audibles entre Sabre U2 & Sabre 9018 1/ Chaine HiFi : - Même niveau de sortie. - Différences audibles. Le Sabre 9018 sonne plus clair sur l'ensemble des registres. (le 9023 sera plus agréable pour certains auditeurs) 2/ Casque audio : - Niveau sonore plus fort pour le 9018. - Son plus détaillé sur les registres médium et aigu pour le 9018. Pour le grave, c'est moins flagrant. Le Sabre 9023 est bon dans les deux cas. Pour le casque préférez le 9018. + le 9018 chauffe plus (pas grave) ++ la LED du 9023 ne s'allume qu'en lecture audio , le 9018 reste allumé
03/06/2015reno
HiFimeDIY Sabre U2 Asynchronous USB DAC
I bought this some time ago when I built my pc. Unfortunately, I regret buying it. I constantly get blops and pops, sounding like its trying to correct itself from falling out of sync. I dont know if my device is defective maybe.. I also bought the Isolator, which unfortunately makes no difference at all. I am really disappointed and will not recommend this product to anyone. Hifime reply: It shouldn't behave like this, please contact us to arrange a replacement. And the isolator will not help if the problem is with the U2.
03/06/2015Mathias
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling Sabre dac with ES9023 DAC chip, SA9023 USB receiver. The newest ba..
$42.00
Based on 34 reviews.

The Hifimediy Sabre U2 Asynchronous DAC was developed by DIY (do it yourself} enthusiasts in th..
$59.00
Based on 42 reviews.

edit: New High-Speed isolator available here: Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator ($79) The Hi..
$29.99
Based on 15 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 19 reviews.

US : 54.159.255.164