Information

Customer Reviews

HiFime UDP80 USB and SPDIF True Digital Power Amplifier
Hi, Amazing value for money, this one makes sound T or D amp muddy. No harshness.
15/12/2016Chris
HiFimeDIY Sabre Tiny USB DAC
I just received this piece of hardware and I am listening to music with it right now. The sound is fuller with my HD558 and the bass is a lot better. Definitely an improvement from my built in notebook jack.
13/12/2016meszi
Hifime SPDIF Optical 9018 DAC
Another comment on setup. The TV must be set to 2 channel PCM - not Dolby. My audio player has a pure direct mode that needed to be turned off to use the TOSlink output. Definitely consider this DAC if you have an analog integrated amp or preamp/power amp. Excellent product.
03/12/2016S.O.
Hifime SPDIF Optical 9018 DAC
(3 reviews merged) I owe it to HiFiMeDIY to revise my previous comments. This is my first external DAC component. My audio player has a 32 bit Burr-Brown DAC. I thought it was a good source because it's more detailed than my previous players. I didn't suspect the internal DAC was the reason CD's and WAV files sounded better than other formats. MP3's usually had a graininess and most FLAC files were a little flat compared to WAV files. The 9018k2m DAC is the economy version and it's noticeably better than the internal Burr-Brown DAC. I'd thought the details were good before but the 9018k2m chip brings them out even more. I can hear and understand background sounds on live recordings that I've listened to many times and never heard before. The new detail gives a bit more depth which too. With the 9018k2m, MP3 files are clear with no graininess. Pandora is now a listening option and the TV can sound better than the CD player. Just don't try to use it as a headphone amp. UPDATED, previous review: I'd like to update my initial review but wasn't able to log-in to edit. My initial attempt was to use this as a headphone amp which is not how it was designed. When used between the TV and my integrated amp as a line-in it does not clip the output and provides great sound. The spec says the output can drive 32 ohm headphones but it doesn't. I doubt that it could drive 600 ohm headphones too. Using 3.5mm to RCA line-in cable it works as designed. UPDATED INITIAL REVIEW:Received a preordered unit yesterday. Have it powered by a battery pack. Not able to control volume over SPDIF and am hearing significant clipping. A cable with the 3.5mm end and an adapter end was included. If the clipping can get fixed this will be a good deal for the price.
01/12/2016Scott O.
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
I just wanted to pass along that this device works great with my Line 6 Helix. I had a lot of white noise coming from my PC. Mouse movements and crazy computer glitches. I needed this one due to the 8 usb channels the helix can do. All is well...and quiet!! Thanks!!
30/11/2016James
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
YES!!!! I have silenced my GA Z97 MX Gaming mobo which spews out noise to my UR242 via the USB (with nothing else connected between them whatsoever to make a ground loop, this was a pure USB noise/ground loop problem) despite marketing around their DAC-UP USB ports. Mind you, just about every computer I've had since after dual G4 400 powermacs have been noisy, even my 08 Mac Pro lets out a little noise through the audio channels. If you can't go optical, the Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator simply works. I can now grow my hair back. Any day now.
30/11/2016Jeremy
HiFimeDIY USB Isolator
If you live in a country that has old 2-phase electricity grid with no proper 3rd grounding line, you NEED this. Applies to most eastern-european contries. It eliminated all my parasitic noises coming from the PC due to the poor grounding. Using it with PC > ODAC > Headphones/Active Monitors and it works like a charm.
21/11/2016Ivo
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
This works perfectly! My monitors have gone from unbearably noisy to dead quiet. Using the Native Instruments Audio Kontrol 1 - 192KHz 24bit. Tried with phantom power enabled as well, no problems so far. Thanks for an excellent product!
09/11/2016Tom
Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator
I've just received this isolator, and connected to "filter" the usb output: PC-usb XP - Jriver MC22 >> this isolator >> Musiland usb-spdif >> Sabre DAC (TP Bufallo II out transformers) I'm running 16/192kbs Jriver upsampling from 16/44kbs I can say the sound is greatly improved ! ! ! Thanks to Hifimedy
05/11/2016Richard
HiFime UDP80 USB and SPDIF True Digital Power Amplifier
hi, had amp for two weeks now,this is a very interesting dinky little amp, challenges what you think you really need in a high quality system, on batteries it really sings,takes a while to burn in. Nobel peace prize in the post for being wife friendly.overall sounds a bit like my otl croft,big full and punchy but fluid, well done guys
02/11/2016brian je
HiFime UDP80 USB and SPDIF True Digital Power Amplifier
Just received UDP80. Plug in my room hifi system. Using Mac Sierra OS and playing in foobar2000, mostly Flac musical file. Actually I try using optical input, HTC android phone and using window OS too and finding no problem connecting all these. Since I have Sonus Faber Concertino speaker using usual banana plug, It takes me some time making usual speaker plug from the small AWG14-26 connectors. As I don't buy the AC/DC adaptor yet, just using the notebook adaptor rating 19V 2.64A. I am surprised to find that the sound of this amp is very good. The sound is crystal clear and dynamic. It has no problem making my Sonus Faber speakers sing. I think it will even better if I feed more power to it. The size of the amp surprising small. 7cmX11cmX3cm. Such small size amp makes such big powerful sound is so amazing. It saves me a lot of desk space. I highly recommend this small amp to some one like being a minimalist and using computer to listen music most of the time.
16/10/2016Raymond Au
Hifime Android Sabre 9018 DAC
As far as sound is concerned, it is as good as you are going to get for sub $100. It can easily compete with the big boys. One particular reason for me to get to buy it is the low power for sensitive iems. It is really difficult to find a good dac-amp with low power figures for iems. Many other companies do not mention it in the first place. As far as build quality is concerned, the biggest drawback is the permanently connected wire. If you use metro or bus for travel, you would have to be careful with it. Hifime could have charged 10 or even 20 dollars more but it would have ensured that the first thing to go wouldn't be the silliest of all the components.
09/10/2016Sagar Parikh
HiFimeDIY Sabre USB DAC 2 (external PSU) Asynchronous
Never had used external DAC before. I had decided to buy this DAC to listen music in my car with Harman/Kardon CA-280 and Android Tablet PC. Quality is very good, no noise or clicks from generator. High frequency is very sharp, but not enought low freq as for me. I use isolated dc-dc converter for power supply and ultra-short rca cable to connect amplifier. I can confirm that Android 4.x, 5.x, 6.x, Windows 7, 10, Linux Ubuntu 16.04 is compatible without special driver. I would like to wish guys from HiFiMeDIY to grow in audio and create new the best devices.
06/10/2016Yuriy
HiFime UH1 384kHz USB DAC, headphone amplifier and I2S/DSD interface
Using my old ATH-M50's and switching from my sabre dac to the UH1 was amazing. Immediately off the bat, the sound is much more fuller bassy and brighter (some may not like) and the instrument separation is clearly improved, have actually picked up a background voice or clank in the recording that the sabre did not. Re listening to S.O.S band sands of time remaster really took head bobbing to a new level with me. If i could put it in a sentence, the sound is exciting and mildly scary. Its so close to feeling like it can shock you with loud pop, but its kept very well in check and lively. For the money, its a great deal.
04/10/2016Azza
HiFime Sabre 9018 USB TYPE C
Great sound with USB Audio Player Pro, with others music apps + Android 7, not so much. Before I updated my Nexus 6P to Android 7, this DAC was sweet, then I updated my phone to Android 7 and now only USB Audio Player Pro plays music without stuttering/skipping every few minutes. Video applications (Netflix et al) all sound great, but I think that has something to do with the fact that they put out sound as PCM. USB Music Player Pro sets up a user defined space that bypasses Android and that sounds great. In fact once I startled myself a bit when I started playing some music because I didn't realize how loud it was going to be. If you are running Android 6 or if you are running Android 7 and don't mind shelling out 10$ for USB Audio Player Pro this is the DAC for you. If you are running Android 5, Android 7 and don't want to pay that much for a music app, maybe wait a bit to see if google fixes this, or if all the audio players start using "user defined spaces"
28/09/2016Robert
High quality gold plated RCA plugs. One pair ..
$5.00

High quality gold plated speaker connctor plugs. ..
$10.00

The T1 amp deploys the sta510a as output chip in full bridged, non-paralled configuration.This amp i..
$42.00

Our original and bestselling Sabre dac with ES9023 DAC chip, SA9023 USB receiver. The newest ba..
$42.00
Based on 38 reviews.

The Hifimediy Sabre U2 Asynchronous DAC was developed by DIY (do it yourself} enthusiasts in th..
$59.00
Based on 42 reviews.

edit: New High-Speed isolator available here: Hifime High-Speed USB Isolator ($79) The Hi..
$29.99
Based on 16 reviews.

Best portable DAC in Norwegian newspaper VG! 6 stars and best portable DAC of the Year in Lyd og Bil..
$69.00
Based on 24 reviews.

US : 54.156.78.4